gt10 wont stay running!!! help!!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

gt10 wont stay running!!! help!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2007, 08:11 PM
Tech Rookie

Default gt10 wont stay running!!! help!!

Hey guys. I am new to the whole RC thing. I went and bought a RC 10GT yesterday and finally got to try it out tonight. I followed the Break in steps and ran fine during the first tank. Next tank would not start. Glow plug is ok, fuel is full. I finally got it to start but as soon as I took the ignitor off the car died. Finally got it to start again and as soon as I took it off it died. Please help. I want to enjoy my toy, but I am stumpped!!!
Old 07-30-2007, 08:14 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default glow plug

Did you install a new glow plug or are you just visually inspecting it? I have had that same issue but when I changed the plug it fired right up and worked great.
Old 07-30-2007, 08:15 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

this is a symptom of a "bad" glowplug....during your "rich" runnin tank, you more than likely ruined the element of the glowplug....you need a new one.
Old 07-30-2007, 09:06 PM
Tech Rookie

Thanks for the help. I wont be able to find out tonight due to, a broken fuel tank(dont know what happend). The pull start on this truck must be very tight cause if it is not pulled right the truck comes right up with me. Any beginer tips you can offer?
Old 07-30-2007, 09:09 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

being the engine is new and not broke in yet it has lots of pinch, and thats why it is hard to pull start...
Old 07-30-2007, 09:38 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Its flooded. Take off the glow plug and pull the pull starter a few times to remove the excess fuel. Make sure you don't look down into the engine, the fuel will shoot out into your eve.
Old 07-30-2007, 09:46 PM
Tech Rookie

Thank you for that. After I let it idle for the 4 tanks am I able to take it full throttle or is their still restrictions on the motor.