R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-04-2007, 03:53 PM   #31
Tech Elite
 
Jason Halvorson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Forks ND
Posts: 3,955
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Jason Halvorson Send a message via MSN to Jason Halvorson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Halvorson View Post
i was using a futaba S9402 for throttle/brake and had it go bad in less than 2 hours run time, so you can get bad apples from all the co.'s....for now i will stick by hitech there customer service is great...
Jason Halvorson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2007, 07:37 AM   #32
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SE PA
Posts: 1,546
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to GroffBall
Default

I have to agree with the 645/625 servos not being good for throttle between me and my buddy we have had 5 of them go bad and always the same thing something fell off the bottom circuit board. Of course the initial purchase was only one and they kept fixing them but its a pain after a while. I've been using my back up JR650 in throttle for the last two seasons and it never fails. (knock on wood)
GroffBall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2007, 08:23 AM   #33
Tech Master
 
SkarTisu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,669
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to SkarTisu Send a message via Yahoo to SkarTisu
Default

You know....I've never heard of circuit boards or circuit board components falling off of either Airtronics or KO Propo servos.

I'm not sayin....I'm just sayin.
SkarTisu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2007, 08:17 PM   #34
Tech Master
 
joeling's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,304
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Gentlemen,

Thanks for all the information. I think I will keep the Hitec in its packaging & settle for either an Ace (which I have easy access to & costs me about USD85 a pop - I have at least 8 or 9 of these performing steering duties & love them all) or a Futaba.

Regards,
Joe Ling
joeling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 12:09 AM   #35
Tech Addict
 
RETRO RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: AUCKLAND NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 715
Default

ace are great servos I run a 1015 on the steering of my 8ight but I run a futaba s9451 on the throttle it has more than enough torque and is quick as hell it also seems to use alot less power than the ace on the throttle.

as for batteries lasting a long main with digital servo's I use an ace 1015 on steering futaba 9451 on throttle and a personal transponder using 1200's I have done sereral 1hour mains and still have had about 150 to 250 milliamps left from a fully charged battery so i would pick digital over analog any day of the week
RETRO RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Steering servo and Throttle servo same speed? straightaway Nitro On-Road 4 11-06-2007 07:21 PM
Throttle servo gojoecrewchief1 Rookie Zone 5 09-14-2007 07:33 PM
Looking for throttle servo edward Haywood Nitro On-Road 34 08-01-2007 10:22 PM
Airtronics 94537 Servo Throttle Servo HS Imdadundada7 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 23 06-19-2006 08:55 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net