R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2007, 09:44 AM   #2881
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 27
Default

that track is in Vienna Austria and was the location for the 1/10th electric euros last year.

There is a video of Hupo driving a 7 cell xxx4 over the jump but i think an 8th would survive once the chassis is strraightened back out

http://www.rmc-wien.at/downloads.php
chuckyegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 06:00 PM   #2882
Tech Elite
 
cornerspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2,388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by *Topher*
What springs have you been using with all aluminum? Anyone have any suggestions?
I have been using the Gold/Black. Was told that is too soft that I should run Silver/Gold. Might try it this weekend. But, I'm going to a track that I haven't been before, so I may not.
__________________
Donny Vinkemulder
TLR Driver
TLR 8ight 3.0 - NovarossiUSA - Spektrum DX3R Pro - Losi Nitrotane VP 30% - Losi Lipo Batteries - Proline Tires - DE Racing - EKD Paint
--- Special thanks to: Dyno, Adam, Todd, and Kevin. Horizon Hobby
cornerspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 08:22 PM   #2883
Tech Adept
 
GTB_USER_Erik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cornelius Oregon
Posts: 170
Default Panther Tires

Well I just got a set of Panther Tires, "Switch 2.0s" I'm about to mount them
up and noticed there is a single rib on one side of the tire. Here is the question, What side does this go on, inside or outside ?????????
GTB_USER_Erik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 01:15 AM   #2884
Tech Elite
 
freefallmarine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Thats wierd..
freefallmarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 01:31 AM   #2885
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 357
Default

Switch 2.0 question above.

The rib will go on the outside I do beleave. I checked my set out and they are mounted on the outside. Plus the brand name is mounted on the same side of the rib.
kyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 05:01 AM   #2886
Tech Master
 
XMSRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 1,013
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to XMSRacing Send a message via Yahoo to XMSRacing
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTB_USER_Erik
Well I just got a set of Panther Tires, "Switch 2.0s" I'm about to mount them
up and noticed there is a single rib on one side of the tire. Here is the question, What side does this go on, inside or outside ?????????

Outside
XMSRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 07:18 AM   #2887
Tech Adept
 
GTB_USER_Erik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cornelius Oregon
Posts: 170
Default

That is what I thought, thanks guys
GTB_USER_Erik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 09:00 AM   #2888
Tech Master
 
trebor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,338
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kyracer
Switch 2.0 question above.

The rib will go on the outside I do beleave. I checked my set out and they are mounted on the outside. Plus the brand name is mounted on the same side of the rib.
How do those tires work?
trebor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 09:08 AM   #2889
Tech Master
 
XMSRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 1,013
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to XMSRacing Send a message via Yahoo to XMSRacing
Default

For indoor - they rock.
XMSRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 09:13 AM   #2890
Tech Adept
 
GTB_USER_Erik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cornelius Oregon
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XMSRacing
For indoor - they rock.
I bought them to use outside on Bluegroove clay. I hope they will do the job
GTB_USER_Erik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 09:23 AM   #2891
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: midland,michigan
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Holeshots from Proline in M3 could also help as well, but I haven't run any yet to decide if the wear factor is worth it. Might be good for a qualifier and a 30 minute main or something.

Panther switches work awesome inside on clay but when the track dries out we usually switch to inside jobs in M3 compound. Both the Switches and Inside Jobs have pretty good wear characteristics if you are hooked up and easy on the trigger.
cwalters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 10:32 AM   #2892
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 357
Default

The switch 2.0 clay compound is for indoor use only.

I have seen some people use a softer compound outside but from what I can tell its a handfull. You know what they say. A loose car is a fast car.
kyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 11:44 AM   #2893
Tech Regular
 
MannEdge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Spring Hill, TN
Posts: 480
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I am thinking about the 8ight and I am little worried about the throttle servo problem. Has this been corrected with the new models? If not, how do you know if you are going to have servo problems? By the way, if you cannot tell, I am a newbie.

Thanks,

Manny
MannEdge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 12:05 PM   #2894
Tech Master
 
XMSRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 1,013
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to XMSRacing Send a message via Yahoo to XMSRacing
Default

cheaper servos plus not being setup right... and even possibly being setup right = disaster.

Buy good servos, take your time setting them up, (plent of pics on this thread) have an experienced racer check it out before you run it, and you'll be fine.

I fried a JR 590 that was setup correctly - however, since I put in a pair of JR 9000T's - I haven't had a single problem.
XMSRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 12:09 PM   #2895
Tech Regular
 
MannEdge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Spring Hill, TN
Posts: 480
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XMSRacing
cheaper servos plus not being setup right... and even possibly being setup right = disaster.

Buy good servos, take your time setting them up, (plent of pics on this thread) have an experienced racer check it out before you run it, and you'll be fine.

I fried a JR 590 that was setup correctly - however, since I put in a pair of JR 9000T's - I haven't had a single problem.
I purchase HS-5955 for both the throttle and the steering.
MannEdge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Losi 8ight Clutch building Cvdiver Nitro Off-Road 3 05-21-2008 04:47 AM
Team Losi 8ight Buggy with Brushless Setup RcOneNitro R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-20-2008 06:04 PM
losi 8ight-t package f/t for brushless lipo setup ColeT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 03-02-2008 11:17 AM
Losi 8ight-t setup F/s ColeT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 02-11-2008 08:51 PM
OS .21 V-spec Cluth Setup on Losi 8ight? RcOneNitro Nitro Off-Road 6 09-03-2007 01:07 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:56 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net