R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2007, 11:27 AM   #2491
Tech Champion
 
R40Victim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.W. FL___L.A.___Lower Alabama
Posts: 7,822
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
I will be getting a rtr next week, it requires a 7.2 battery for the spin start.
If it'll fit in the same space as a typical 6 cell stick pack. The battery goes up inside the starter.
R40Victim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 01:39 PM   #2492
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Midwest
Posts: 122
Default voltage regulator

Anyone know who might have this in stock. Amain hobbies is the only online store that I could find it on and they are out of stock.

Muchmore Li-Ion and Li-Poly 6.5V, 7A Servo Voltage Regulator
[MGL-MRG-7A]
Davenport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 05:39 PM   #2493
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 373
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by freefallmarine
Anybody really tell the diffrence between the standard pro-line wing compared to the high downforce?
I haven't ran the Losi wing yet so I can't comment.

I have been running the Himoto wing and versus the proline wing it last far longer. Performance wise I am not good enough to tell much difference.
*Topher* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 06:34 PM   #2494
Tech Master
 
lockmouth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: DIRTY SOUTH LOUISIANA
Posts: 1,388
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davenport
Anyone know who might have this in stock. Amain hobbies is the only online store that I could find it on and they are out of stock.

Muchmore Li-Ion and Li-Poly 6.5V, 7A Servo Voltage Regulator
[MGL-MRG-7A]
http://www.stormerhobbies.com/cgi-bi...e=&man=&page=1

Stormer sells them, but they are out of stock on the 7amp regulator. They have the 5 amp and 3 amp in stock.
lockmouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 09:08 PM   #2495
Tech Regular
 
G Mills's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Calgary Alberta
Posts: 456
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

With out the time to go through the whole thread, could someone outline the necessary mods that need to be done? Thanks.
G Mills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 09:45 PM   #2496
Tech Fanatic
 
maxx90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ark
Posts: 808
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to maxx90
Default TIRE BALANCER

IS ANY ONE BALANCING THEIR 1/8 TIRES AND WHEELS. IF SO WHAT DO YOU USE. THNX
maxx90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2007, 10:04 PM   #2497
Tech Elite
 
rezenclowd3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Solvang, CA
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rezenclowd3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G Mills
With out the time to go through the whole thread, could someone outline the necessary mods that need to be done? Thanks.
Only one "modification" needed. Put a 10th scale shock o-ring under the battery box and instead of using the supplied screw, use a 1/2 inch long one, and screw it in just till it is flush with the inside of the battery box. This reduces vibrations to the throttle servo. Other than that, nothing is needed as far as after-market parts.
__________________
OOMSGFX.COM (no longer painting, but take a look for fun!), Roadrunners RC Club
"Racing drivers have balls, unfortunately, none of them are crystal" (David Coulthard)
"I believe the average IQ of a NASCAR fan is only marginally above the things that hit the windscreen during the race. "
rezenclowd3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 01:15 AM   #2498
Tech Regular
 
G Mills's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Calgary Alberta
Posts: 456
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rezenclowd3
Only one "modification" needed. Put a 10th scale shock o-ring under the battery box and instead of using the supplied screw, use a 1/2 inch long one, and screw it in just till it is flush with the inside of the battery box. This reduces vibrations to the throttle servo. Other than that, nothing is needed as far as after-market parts.
Because the battery box holes don't line up perfectly, the screw gets hung up on the last thread and hangs down. Did I just get a bad chassis or is this normal. It's really annoying for a perfectionist......
G Mills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 04:21 AM   #2499
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Hiya, i think this has been asked before somewhere in the this thread, but what is the correct rating of the shock springs?? Red, Green, Black and silver. Rating from hardest to softest?

Cheers, Leigh
DrJekyll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 06:06 AM   #2500
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxx90
IS ANY ONE BALANCING THEIR 1/8 TIRES AND WHEELS. IF SO WHAT DO YOU USE. THNX
magnetic prop balancer and some modeling clay for weight
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 08:47 AM   #2501
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 45
Default

i use this and shoe goo for weight, if you need a lot of weight use a old screw in the shoe goo.


http://www.bluegrasshobbies.com/bg/c...roducts_id=471
T Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 07:15 PM   #2502
Tech Fanatic
 
maxx90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: ark
Posts: 808
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to maxx90
Default

HOW DO YOU ADAPT TO THE PROP BALANCER?
maxx90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 07:19 PM   #2503
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicagoland (southwest suburbs)
Posts: 795
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxx90
HOW DO YOU ADAPT TO THE PROP BALANCER?
I use a spare axle and wheel nut (actually, an old one from a previous buggy).
__________________
SpeedPassion, SpeedPower, ProLine Racing
Losi 8ight, Losi SCTE, AE SC10, AE RC10T4, Kyosho IGT
Walt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 07:21 PM   #2504
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 373
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone noticed that the front end of the car gets a sloppy after just a little use?
*Topher* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 07:59 PM   #2505
Tech Adept
 
GTB_USER_Erik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Cornelius Oregon
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by *Topher*
Has anyone noticed that the front end of the car gets a sloppy after just a little use?
Define "gets a sloppy after a little use"?
GTB_USER_Erik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Losi 8ight Clutch building Cvdiver Nitro Off-Road 3 05-21-2008 04:47 AM
Team Losi 8ight Buggy with Brushless Setup RcOneNitro R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-20-2008 06:04 PM
losi 8ight-t package f/t for brushless lipo setup ColeT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 03-02-2008 11:17 AM
Losi 8ight-t setup F/s ColeT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 02-11-2008 08:51 PM
OS .21 V-spec Cluth Setup on Losi 8ight? RcOneNitro Nitro Off-Road 6 09-03-2007 01:07 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:12 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net