R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 02-26-2007, 12:47 PM   #2131
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking Would anybody

Would anybody mind helping me with these questions. Thank you.
OK I have a couple question. 1-Lets say I am going into a turn with my 8ight and it seems the back wants to swing around to much, What should I do?

2- Lets say when I go and take a turn the rear end just makes my car flip like a traction roll, What should I do?

3- Ok and what Does the word BITE mean.

4- when do I know when I need to adjust droop and toe in or toe out.

Thank you guys so much. I also just wanted to say this is the most helpfull website I have ever been on. Also, why I am asking all these questions is becasuse I am new to 1/8 scale and I would like to know what ever other 1/8 scaler is talking about when talking about there setup's. Thanks you guys soooo much again.
losi8ight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 12:54 PM   #2132
Tech Regular

PHP Code:
Would anybody mind helping me with these questionsThank you.
OK I have a couple question1-Lets say I am going into a turn with my 8ight and it seems the back wants to swing around to muchWhat should I do?

2Lets say when I go and take a turn the rear end just makes my car flip like a traction rollWhat should I do?

3Ok and what Does the word BITE mean

4when do I know when I need to adjust droop and toe in or toe out

Thank you guys so muchI also just wanted to say this is the most helpfull website I have ever been onAlsowhy I am asking all these questions is becasuse I am new to 1/8 scale and I would like to know what ever other 1/8 scaler is talking about when talking about there setup's. Thanks you guys soooo much again.  
losi8ight 
View Public Profile 
Send a private message to losi8ight 
Find More Posts by losi8ight 
Add losi8ight to Your Buddy List 

2: the word BITE is talking about traction. less BITE is no traction.