Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
Help to buy a monster truck >

Help to buy a monster truck

Help to buy a monster truck

Old 03-14-2014, 04:37 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

A very important thing to remember when buying any RC is Parts make sure you can get them for the truck you buy.
If you are order only area then the model will be personal preference
I have gone through some trucks and cars in my day so far and anything that is out now is pretty good
Parts for traxxas stuff always seems to be the easiest to get a hold of even when traveling
Old 03-16-2014, 04:12 PM
Tech Rookie

Hi, I am new to rc stuff also and have been looking around. I have considered the traxes vxl but don't need that much truck for just starting out. I am looking at the hellion invictus and will probably just upgrade the battery once I get used to it. 40 mph out of the box and ready to run. It is a 4x4 with 2.4 ghz and only $289.00
Old 03-17-2014, 11:20 PM
Tech Initiate

I think the most important question has been over looked.... how much money are you looking to spend on a rtr setup? And like everyone says, brushed gets boring fast. So keep that in mind. Also what are you going to be doing with it? Jumping/bashing? Racing? Just a front of your house on the street goof around? I think you should figure those questions out first. Thats what i had to do... i bought a truggy based off opinions, but for my purposes i ended up with an E Revo and been much happier. Long story..
Old 03-18-2014, 08:57 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

stampede 4x4 vxl . Have at it .....
Old 03-20-2014, 01:30 PM
Tech Fanatic

I like to see what people say on these forums always interesting
Remember this too all those that are new to the hobby
Nothing cheap will hold up! thats fact
Buy decent stuff from the beginning and you will be much happier
20 plus years of this stuff there are few that will not agree with me on this
Old 04-10-2014, 05:28 AM
Tech Master