R/C Tech Forums

Sponsored by:
Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-20-2013, 03:14 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
spookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Questions?? Anyone put a Slash body on an 3908 E-Maxx?

I got the idea from another forum. Where a guy put a Proline Raptor on a converted T-Maxx. It looked so sick, it was cool lol . My son brought over an old Parma Slash body last night and gave it to me, Wheelbase is perfect, looks beastly on there. I'll see if I can take some pics today if it doesn't rain to much.

Here's the pic that inspired me.
spookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 07:59 AM   #2
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 85
Default

i have run the slash body on the emaxx and its too wide for the suspension to travel properly, my body lasted 2 runs before it split, if a guy was to run wheel extensions that might help with the tires chewing the body up. ill look for my before and after thrashed pics.
Flux4.6version is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 08:56 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
spookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flux4.6version View Post
i have run the slash body on the emaxx and its too wide for the suspension to travel properly, my body lasted 2 runs before it split, if a guy was to run wheel extensions that might help with the tires chewing the body up. ill look for my before and after thrashed pics.
That's what I was wondering also. But since I run limited travel I figured it might work, and maybe raise the body mounts up some. I'm going to drill and mount the one he gave me, I was wrong, on brand, it's a Proline FloTek. Worse case is I break out the dremel lol.
spookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 01:09 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
spookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,944
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Ok, drilled it and mounted it to check clearances. Stock body mounts as high as they will go. I think I can hog out the fender radius's some and it will clear fine. Ignore the crappy paint job, it was that way when my son got it. I mainly wanted to check fit, to see if a body like this would work or not. Once I radius the front, I think I can drop it some, otherwise it will probably parachute. I tend to run the front suspension higher than the rear anyway.


Last edited by spookie; 11-20-2013 at 01:25 PM.
spookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:14 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net