Community
Wiki Posts
Search

monster GT vs revo

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2005, 11:09 PM
Tech Rookie

Default monster GT vs revo

Im new to anything but electric powered or gas powered. Ive been finding some killer deals for the revo and the mgt. I originally wanted to start with a t-maxx but not when i can find them for ~275 each NIB

my friend has the revo and from what ive seen the revo looks really nice. The suspension is what amazed me. Its also cheaper than the mgt, and ive read the mgt has cheaper built parts.

I also could get a tmaxx for ~175, but i dont want to be dissapointed.
Old 04-17-2005, 11:36 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

I have driven both and I would go with the Revo, especially if you are into racing. If you are just going to goof around with it around the streets or the backyard, then either would be fine, or even a T-Maxx in that case. Don't blow off the T-Maxx so easily, because even though the Revo is superior to it in terms of handling, it is still quite a capable truck. The MGT has a bigger displacement engine than the Revo (.21 vs the Revo's .15), but it is a bit heavier.

Both truck handle about the same, but the Revo seems to have a bit more stability in terms of high speed cornering, whereas the MGT felt like it was going to flip if you don't ease on the throttle. The Revo wins in my book, and its other big advantages are parts availability (Both stock and aftermarket), and the ease of operation for the average joe, thanks to its EZ-Start system.
Old 04-18-2005, 12:04 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally posted by Thai3g_Eclipse