Wiki Posts
Search

UE Brushless Thunder SuperMaxx

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2012, 06:56 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default UE Brushless Thunder SuperMaxx

I have been spending more time over here on RC Tech and wanted to post up my new build I have started on for you guys to see. I have been reading and there is still a bunch of Maxx fans here and that is great to see. I am a UE addict and this is my therapy....LOL!

Unlimited Engineering Brushless Thunder SuperMaxx

This is a before shot of it in the planning stages.

Here it is before assembly gets under way.

I have a Mamba Monster ESC and a Black Leopard 2000kv motor to run in this. I had the transmission mounting holes milled off for center spur gear clearance because this will have a RC Monster center diff mount running a Spyder 8 center diff.

I really enjoy the anodized trucks and this is two other UE trucks I have built that I had anodized.

Dace Predator

Before I took the wing off and mounted the Mad Cow body on it.

UE Lightning SuperMaxx

I will update with more as the build progresses. I wanted to introduce myself and get with the program over here as my home forums are UE, RCMT, RC Monster, Cow RC and Michigan Monsters. Figured I might as well add one more! Not too many Maxx fans on those forums, just UE and RC Monster.
Old 05-10-2012, 07:28 PM
Tech Addict

Sick ass rides, I would like to do one all anodized up but I beat the crap out of mine and wouldn't want to ruin it. Really digging that truggy one and can't wait to see your new build.awesome trucks
Old 05-10-2012, 08:48 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)

Glad to see you started a build over here Joe and finally put some pics on here of the other 2 trucks. Looking forward to watching this one come together.
Old 05-10-2012, 08:49 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

No videos of bashing? Whats the point?
Old 05-10-2012, 09:00 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by SCTRacerX
No videos of bashing? Whats the point?