Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Revos 3.3 help

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2012, 07:33 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Revos 3.3 help

I have heard a lot about this forum and I am new to the traxxas. I have a revo 3.3 and I am at a loss as to what to do. Any ideas please let me. Below are the details. When I give it gas it just revs up, will not move. I have replaced the pads on the back of the slipper clutch. I then checked the transmission and had some teeth missing off one of the gears. So I replaced the gear and its still doing the same thing. I have tightened and loosened the slipper clutch and still nothing. Any suggestions?
Thanks for any help
Jerod cross
Old 01-04-2012, 07:54 PM
Tech Initiate

Did you tighten the slipper all the way? And when you say you give it gas are you WOT and it still doesn't move? What are you noticing with the slipper and the gears/flywheel when you give it gas?
Old 01-04-2012, 07:59 PM
Tech Rookie

it could be your drive shaft
Old 01-04-2012, 08:05 PM
Tech Rookie

All the way from quarter throttle to wide open. I have tightened slipper clutch as tight as I can get it. The fly wheel is turning and also the slipper clutch is turning. What should i check on the drive shaft?
Old 01-04-2012, 08:27 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I have had the exact same problem. I tore the transmission apart. In the transmission there was a bearing melted into one of the gears the ratio gear it was. I replaced that and I had to a pin in the transmission. It has gone back to working correctly since I made these repairs. It took me probably two months to finally figure out the problem though. I tore up a few spur gears, few pins, and a few forward gears in the process. But I recommend doing a full tear down on the transmission if you checked everything else or you will end up ripping all your hair out.

Last edited by keith09; 01-04-2012 at 09:41 PM.
Old 01-04-2012, 09:02 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by keith09