Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
mid tank converssion for savage help me out. >

mid tank converssion for savage help me out.

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

mid tank converssion for savage help me out.

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2010, 03:45 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default mid tank converssion for savage help me out.

Ok I'm hearing to some about the mid tank converssion for the savage what dose it do for handeling.
Will it fit the old savage 21.
I have the lcg chassis right now but if this will emprove perfomance then I'm all game to getting it. What kind of extra things will I need to complete the converssion? New tank? Servo mounts ...is there any thing. What are some pros and cons of this chassis?
Old 08-20-2010, 06:32 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I would help you out, but this is one of the few things that I'm not an expert on with the Savage. Never seen it up close myself or tried it. Just gonna have to wait for Casey or one of the other guys to help you out. I'm just serving as a thread bump.
Old 08-20-2010, 07:01 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)

Are you a member of savage-central.com. Do a search on there and you will find what you need to do. I did the midtank conversion on my Savage. Did not notice any difference in handling.
Old 08-20-2010, 08:53 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 57 (97%+)

To do the midtank conversion you need either the extended CF plates (forget company, it's on HPISF), or the Extended LCG TVPs from Fast Lane Machines. You also need to get a servo plate from them to mount your tank on. It's all about 80$ to do for the chassis conversion.