Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
4s lipo/Brushless in MT pics (anyone run Hummer body) >

4s lipo/Brushless in MT pics (anyone run Hummer body)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

4s lipo/Brushless in MT pics (anyone run Hummer body)

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2010, 10:19 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default 4s lipo/Brushless in MT pics (anyone run Hummer body)

I am new to the electric monster truck scene and had a couple questions.

Looking to build a E-Maxx, Clodbuster, or E-Savage project and currently have a couple 4s Lipos that are laying around. Would I be able to use these with the trucks listed above? I dont want to run 2 motors and would probably replace it with 1. Still want the capability to run in forward and reverse. What brushless motor/ESC would provide this. I will most likely still run sensored.

Anyone have any pics of their brushless E-Maxx setups?

I am also looking at the Hummer body and would like to see what it looks like on this chassis.

Thanks!

Chirag
Old 03-13-2010, 07:55 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)

I would go with the E-LST out of all those things. The Clod is old, and unless you wanna build a crawler or a scaler then its kinda not up to par. The E-savage, well that actual truck isnt that great, but if you build up from a nitro savage that could be nice. Or just go Flux. E-maxx, kinda a good platform, but depending on what your doing you can still build something better.

Id still go E-LST, its the best truck I have ever had. And itll run on 4s,5s, or 6s and be a monster. I actually held out as long as possible to my two E-LSTs, and unfortunately will be selling my newest last one that I have.
Old 03-30-2010, 11:48 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

If you have the money I would go with either the e-revo BL edition or savage flux. Both trucks are durable and if you do break any local hobby shop will have parts
Old 03-30-2010, 12:06 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)