Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Buying a New Truck

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2004, 03:20 PM
Tech Rookie

Post Buying a New Truck

Ok well Ive had my e-maxx for about a week and destroyed it already..LOL but about July this year im going to buy a new truck and sell the E-maxx to one of my buds..But does anybody have suggestions for a Nitro truck thats not that expensive and there are many hop-ups for? Just in case it matters ive been in r/c for 1 year and Im a quite good driver.
Old 04-08-2004, 09:31 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Go for the T-maxx! More hop-ups than any other and with Traxxas introducing the new REVO in June maybe the stock T-Maxx will take a major price drop? Yeah right.....nice thought tho.

I'm sure one of the guys can tell you about Associated's latest Monster. I would like to hear some thoughts on that one.

I have two T-Maxx's and drive'em like I stole'em. Once you get the essential hop-ups put in......the fun begins.

Good luck man.
Old 04-08-2004, 09:52 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Between now and July the entire monster truck landscape will have changed.

The Monster GT's and GS SUT's were released late last season so didn't see a lot of activity...I susupect that will change..

Losi is releasing the LST, Traxxas is releasing the REVO, both scheduled before June...

CEN has the Genesis coming to market, plus I've heard rumours on some other projects..including another from OFNA...

Don't forget the current kings of the hill (yes plural) the T-Maxx and the Savage...

With this much activity, I also wouldnt be surprised if HPI drops another updated Savage on the market with a lower CG...
Old 04-08-2004, 11:31 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default new truck