Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Mamba 8000 battery

Search this Thread

Old 07-24-2006, 02:47 PM
Tech Adept

Default Mamba 8000 battery

Well I have a mamba 8000 system in my 18t and am having cogging problems. I was told to get a beffier battery, right now I have a 6 cell intellect 1400 mini battery, I have some old 2400's from my XXX-T that I was wondering if I could use to make a massive power packing battery. I was thinking I could probably put 8-10 cells crammed in that thing, but can the mamba handle it, im sure it can because it could survive with a 4 cell lipo (at least for a little bit). Just wondering about the precautions I should take while making some crazy packs, they are also not mini cells, so Im just not sure on the technecalities. Like do I have to re-program the voltage cutoff? If so, to what?
Old 07-24-2006, 03:35 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

The ib 1400's should fix the cogging problem but you may also want to try upgrading the wires on the battery to 16awg "16 gauge wire" or bigger, If this does not fix the cogging problem, I would suggest getting the castle link for the mamba, It plugs into your computer and allows you to do alot more progamming than just with your tranmitter. You can change the throttle curve so that it is much smoother and that should eliminate the cogging.

Here's the link

http://www.castlecreations.com/produ...stle_link.html

hope this helps
Old 07-24-2006, 04:07 PM
Tech Adept

yeah I have seen the castle link, I was gonna get it just seeing if there is a way to get around it, but I will just get it. Upgrading guage wires could help too. thanks
Old 07-24-2006, 04:50 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)