Thanks MARCCA!

Old 02-02-2003, 03:22 PM
Tech Regular

Smile Thanks MARCCA!

Id just like to thank MARCCA Raceways in madison for providing the r/c community with a great track. Im just getting into sedan racing, and it seemed really hard at first. Now racing seems much more friendly with the nice guys at marcca.

thanks a bunch
and keep up the good work!
Old 02-02-2003, 03:28 PM
Tech Regular

btw just to let you know futreal: Its me the kid that came sunday with the red shirt, and just practiced (gave you 5 bucks before i left on sunday).

Also, futreal, I am thinking of purchasing a new car within the next 6 months or year. Will an associated tc3 racer, or Team Losi XXX-S regular be the best for me? Ive checked out both cars and i love the fact of no maintanence belt in the TC3, but will the tc3 or xxx-s be the fastest (fastest lap times)?
Old 02-02-2003, 04:19 PM
R/C Tech Founder

The XXX-S and TC3 are right about on the same level. For some guys it comes down to whether they like the shaft drive or the belt drive more, or possibly company loyalty.

If you recall the A Main that we had today, there were 2 TC3s and 3 XXX-S's. Myles (the green/white car that won) was a Losi, John (the black/yellow in second) was a TC3.

I would not recommend buying a new kit, though. It is SO much more cost effective to buy a used car. You can get a carbon copy of the car that Myles and I drive for $175-200 used, with a bunch of spare parts and extras. Check out the For Sale forum on here, or ask one of us at the track, and we will find one for you. I know a lot of people who are constantly selling cars.

The HPI cars are great to start with, and should be OK in the Sportsman (novice) class we run on Fridays, but sooner or later you will want to step up to a more competitive car. The Losi and Associated cars are definitely a good choice. Parts are readily available for both, and people at the track know how to tune them well.
Old 02-02-2003, 07:44 PM
Tech Regular

Cool