Search

Truggy and buggy engine compatability

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2007, 03:27 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (86%+)
Default Truggy and buggy engine compatability

HI all,

I'm still new to the 1:8 Buggy scene, and am thinking of replacing the ori Kyosho GS21R with a .28 Truggy engine. Will it be a drop in? I just wanna have fun, no intentions to join any competition....yet
Old 10-28-2007, 03:34 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by razor_clawzz
HI all,

I'm still new to the 1:8 Buggy scene, and am thinking of replacing the ori Kyosho GS21R with a .28 Truggy engine. Will it be a drop in? I just wanna have fun, no intentions to join any competition....yet
i think it can be fitted but just worried whether your differential gear will damage or not as .28 engine is much more powerful than .21.
Old 10-28-2007, 03:43 AM
Tech Master

Hahaha...yeah, that's why I thought of going for a lower gear ratio, and just get a baseline model. What concerns me now is the engine height. It might put off the balance.....BTW, your Hyper 7 still for sale ah? Ekekekeke
Old 10-28-2007, 03:44 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by razor_clawzz
Hahaha...yeah, that's why I thought of going for a lower gear ratio, and just get a baseline model. What concerns me now is the engine height. It might put off the balance.....BTW, your Hyper 7 still for sale ah? Ekekekeke
Reserve till monday...if no feedback from buyer..will open up for sale again
Old 10-28-2007, 06:09 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

U r using pullstart engine right ???

Normally should not be any problem with the engine height if u r using starterbox.. If u use pullstart then the pullstart backplate might touch the chassis a litter bit...