Wiki Posts
Search

Problems with new starter

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2006, 02:55 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Problems with new starter

Hi everyone...........

I've a problem that need your help since I'm still new to R/C world. Recently I played my truggy and suddenly my starter won't work. So I'm puzzle on waht had caused the motor to be dead all the sudden and i've just bought it a few weeks earlier.

Hope can get some guidance...........Ciao
Old 12-06-2006, 03:10 AM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by asar5205
Hi everyone...........

I've a problem that need your help since I'm still new to R/C world. Recently I played my truggy and suddenly my starter won't work. So I'm puzzle on waht had caused the motor to be dead all the sudden and i've just bought it a few weeks earlier.

Hope can get some guidance...........Ciao
are you good in electronic?basic wiring?try shorting direct 12v batt supplt to motor,see if its working,it is?the check stater contact point.what barnd you bought the box?somtimes the extra plastic part melted and became a layer..check the connector too,maybe the pin inside came loose..

trust me its more easier than ur truggy engine cannot start...
Old 12-06-2006, 07:38 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

asar5205...

Its seems like a Bad Connection/ Contact problem...

Either you are not getting the Power to Charge your Starter Batteries or Maybe its the Starter Switch contact.

Also possibly, you could have fried your Starter motor!!!

If you need my help... You can PM me!!!

Or temporarily, you can use a cordless drill to start...
Old 12-06-2006, 05:57 PM
Tech Adept

anyone here know how much & where can i get a new motor...i own thunder tiger starter box. i think mine is dilapilated already...
Old 12-06-2006, 06:02 PM
Tech Regular

Take it apart and check are the Brushes worn...

Maybe your starter can still be saved!!!
Old 12-06-2006, 06:34 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)