Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Georgia Racing
2015 sportsman or pro bump >

2015 sportsman or pro bump

2015 sportsman or pro bump

Old 12-11-2014, 11:33 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default 2015 sportsman or pro bump

As the new race year starts I question myself, is this the year to run pro instead of sportsman? I don't feel like I can run with the pros but at the same time I also feel like people give me the evil eye for running sportsman. As someone with ZERO sponsorships at all and only races 1-2 races every few months I don't see any reason to feel forced to bump to pro. I am a A-main sportsman driver at most races I attend but I've only won 3-5 races all year(club and events) with some of those races only having 10 people to race against. If you look at lap times I'm no faster then fellow sportsman drivers (most times I'm slower) but in the main even with wrecks I am more consistent. Does that mean I should bump to pro? I also bought a Murnan motor that gives me 10min run times on a tank easily which helps me in the mains to win. Does that make me pro and force me to bump up? I show up on Friday and practice so I do good which helps me out when most my fellow sportsman drivers DONT! Does that mean I should bump to pro? At this point I don't know of a single rule saying when someone should bump to pro. I see different races with different rules based on sponsorships but at this point local rules are based on opinion only. So with that being said without an outlined rule to follow, what's everyones OPINION on running pro or sportsman??
Old 12-11-2014, 11:43 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)