Wiki Posts
Search

Looking for builder

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2013, 07:06 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Looking for builder

I live in St Pete area, I'm just getting into RC off road racing, I'm really busy with work right now and I'm looking for someone local to help me get my SC10 4X4 up and running, I have alot of rc stuff to barter with or can pay, I have TX and RX & servo in it, still need last 1/4 built and Motor/ ESC/ Battery...any ideas??

Check out my ad

Thanks
Old 01-14-2013, 07:43 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)

As someone who works at a hobby shop and sees all sorts of cars come in the shop I'd advise against letting someone else work on your stuff unless you absolutely trust them and have seen a lot of their work before.

I'd really advise that you do all this stuff yourself since it's all part of the hobby; racing and running their car, as well as building and maintaining your cars. Putting the motor, esc, and battery in are pretty basic things that you'd want to learn to do before you start racing. You might consider going to a track and having someone guide you along the way to be sure you do it all right, and it shouldn't take more than an hour even if you're taking your time and having someone guide you.
Old 01-15-2013, 02:53 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by seth556
As someone who works at a hobby shop and sees all sorts of cars come in the shop I'd advise against letting someone else work on your stuff unless you absolutely trust them and have seen a lot of their work before.