R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2006, 11:54 PM   #1
Tech Regular
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 458
Default Adding Fuse on charger...

Hi, i was wondering if it is possible to add a fuse on a charger that doesnt have a fuse, to protect against shorts ... where should i put it, on the input side or the output side. also what size fuse should i use if my charger can do 7amp charge/30amp discharge?
XingXing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2006, 12:52 AM   #2
Tech Addict
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Iceland
Posts: 588

You can put 10 amp fuse on the input wires (from the power supply) and 2 (side by side) 20 amp fuses on the output wires (to the batteries). It should be enough protection. Be sure to carry spare fuses.
andsetinn is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuse jono mad racer Singapore R/C Racers 4 04-08-2007 05:27 PM
GFX Fuse ?'s SPC Racer Electric On-Road 10 10-27-2005 09:01 PM
Rio Fuse F/S Viper212 Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 3 05-01-2005 05:38 PM
Pulsar Charger Fuse onebeatuptc3 Electric On-Road 3 12-25-2004 10:00 AM
Need to get a fuse for ESC Ooj Australian Racing 0 01-14-2003 04:02 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:20 AM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0