R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 04-28-2012, 10:43 PM   #1876
Tech Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverhkswrx View Post
I also majored in physics for 4 years before changing my major. Yeah, i have SOME experience.
I can imagine why you must have changed your major...

To each their own. Wether it's useful or not, is another matter. Why did you bother with all the details on your shells? Why does your AE86 have the Falken livery? To make it look realistic/to scale. That's why the CS movement has been so successful.

Don't hate, appreciate.
abdul basit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 07:10 AM   #1877
Tech Initiate

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverhkswrx View Post

THIS is what you are looking for:

It will reduce ackerman, but you will also need high-angle axles.

Go to http://www.broadtech.hk/eagleshop/sh...ed%20Arm%20set

Choose your legnth. Make sure the distance between your 2 holes on your front upright is the same as a TA05. If not, modding may be required.
Thanks, that's exactly what I needed. Now its time to get my hands dirty.
jameyfoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 01:16 PM   #1878
Tech Adept

It's not just drifting. Many top touring racers run full-lock 100% dual rate on their radio. People with no steering control tune down their dual rate, so they don't overshoot their steering. Even if you don't use it all the time, it's good to have range when you need it. So Paul lemieux must be doing it wrong by running 100% DR.
TubOLard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 03:52 PM   #1879
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Off the shelf drift car

Hi everyone i am looking at getting a drift car, is there is a clear cut winner drift car that you just need to build or RTR?
Old 04-30-2012, 07:30 AM   #1880
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hermet View Post