R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 05-17-2011, 03:57 PM   #1501
Tech Initiate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dill004 View Post
Thanks Kenny...yea it helped alot. Someone told me that electrical tape wrapped well around the tires works for a little bit. But onto another ???( I know I am a noob sorry guys) Is there another rear diff that is good to use besides the HPI 32T Ball bearing(#86040)?? Every where I am looking online is out of order. I am going to start calling the LHS next just wondered if there was something comprable out there that I didnt know about..(Sorry guys I am a big noob)
no worries bro, I use the ball diff with no balls just like you're talking about. You can lock your rear diff with cotton balls! try that or silly putty both are my favorite things to lock the rear diff with
KennyManz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2011, 06:15 PM   #1502
Tech Adept

Interesting I will have to look into trying some cotton balls. LOL But the consept is to get the back tires to spin at the same time and at the same rate correct? Well I will keep updates on what happens and how well I get sideways. Thanks agian man.
Dill004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 01:45 AM   #1503
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Hi guys im new to the Drift thing, ive got a Cyclone TC that im gonna give drifting a go with... I was wondering what is best set-up in regards to Diffs? i was thinking one-way in the front and locked in the rear, is this the way to go?
Old 05-18-2011, 09:52 AM   #1504
Tech Initiate

thats the idea, if you lock the rear it helps prevent spinouts and allows for smoother flicks and drifts. The front one-way lets the front wheels keep spinning even if you use the brake. This gives your car the ability to use an emergency brake type of action helping where that action helps. The front one way also increase the overall flick speed and strength.
Old 05-18-2011, 10:01 AM   #1505
Tech Initiate