R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree60Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-18-2017, 10:09 AM   #1141
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MD
Posts: 1,103
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

should be nice Hanulec. the drivetrain and plastics kind of hunker down and put the power to the ground when you rip the throttle
Markus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 01:10 PM   #1142
Tech Master
 
Johnn27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Thumbs up Torque

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
Going to try the ta07 in our weekly club race program that has a spec motor - 13.5 - with a 5.0 FDR. Should be interesting to see how it handles the torque.
I installed the center bridge on my car and I think it helps.
Johnn27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 03:24 PM   #1143
Tech Champion
 
hanulec's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,547
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnn27 View Post
I installed the center bridge on my car and I think it helps.
Part # please
__________________
FJ / ROAR #2-122945 / MaxRotation FPV Drone Racing / [email protected] Awesomatix USA / Wild Turbo Fan / Mon-Tech Racing / RocheRC USA / Side Piece /
LRP / John's BSR Tires / TeamEAM / TQ Wire / R1 / Team Scream / PCR / MIX
RacerLog wiki Awesomatix A700 / 2wd offroad 4 life
hanulec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 03:55 PM   #1144
Tech Master
 
Johnn27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Thumbs up Center Shaft Bridge# 54751

https://www.tamiyausa.com/product/it...oduct-id=54751
Johnn27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 01:52 AM   #1145
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,309
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Took all my parts off my TRF419X and put it on my TA07 Pro. TCS ready~!

...plus the aluminum pullies.
Attached Thumbnails
Tamiya TA07 pro-ta07-pro.jpg  
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 03:21 AM   #1146
Tech Regular
 
team green's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: nor-cal
Posts: 279
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
Took all my parts off my TRF419X and put it on my TA07 Pro. TCS ready~!

...plus the aluminum pullies.
Are you running gt1 or gt2 at Norcal?
Fyi, Joey everyone is running number 2 motor position now.


Last edited by team green; 05-19-2017 at 04:00 AM.
team green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 06:11 AM   #1147
Tech Master
 
Johnn27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,655
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Questions?? Motor position 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by team green View Post
Are you running gt1 or gt2 at Norcal?
Fyi, Joey everyone is running number 2 motor position now.

Hey Green,
What other changes did you make to run position 2 if any?
Thx
Johnn27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 08:36 AM   #1148
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
Took all my parts off my TRF419X and put it on my TA07 Pro. TCS ready~!

...plus the aluminum pullies.
what turn buckles are you using? the blu tamiya alu ones are butter.
__________________
XRay t4 '18 | ARC R10 '15 | Tamiya TA-07 Pro | Tamiya TT02
JoshuaRC10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 09:03 AM   #1149
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,309
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshuaRC10 View Post
what turn buckles are you using? the blu tamiya alu ones are butter.
I installed the TAMIYA titanium ones. I have many of those laying around.
Attached Thumbnails
Tamiya TA07 pro-tamiya-turnbuckle.jpg  
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 09:26 AM   #1150
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 184
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyE View Post
I installed the TAMIYA titanium ones. I have many of those laying around.
Gotcha. Thanks!

I found some other sets that are the same specs, titanium, for under $15 from a local dealer. The Tamiya one's are too rich for my blood.
__________________
XRay t4 '18 | ARC R10 '15 | Tamiya TA-07 Pro | Tamiya TT02
JoshuaRC10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 09:58 AM   #1151
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hayward, CA
Posts: 1,309
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I got these a long time ago when a LHS was closing in my area and they where only $2 a pair.
JoeyE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 08:26 PM   #1152
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 62
Default

Finally got my ta07 running. New at electric. I have the Hobbywing 17.5t V10 XERUN Stock Sensored, It doesn't seem real fast. What do you guys do to get new motors timed/geared/etc. I am running 82 spur/43 pinion. Just seems real slow coming from nitro.

Should I time the motor? If so, to what? I want more punch, seems to lag when accelerating then it picks up when trigger on controller is full. Any suggestions would help,

Thanks
DGRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 08:31 PM   #1153
Tech Master
 
PIIHB!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: South York/Red Lion, pa
Posts: 1,936
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Make sure the sensor wire is fully seated. I've had them pull out and acceleration/top end is terrible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DGRacer View Post
Finally got my ta07 running. New at electric. I have the Hobbywing 17.5t V10 XERUN Stock Sensored, It doesn't seem real fast. What do you guys do to get new motors timed/geared/etc. I am running 82 spur/43 pinion. Just seems real slow coming from nitro.

Should I time the motor? If so, to what? I want more punch, seems to lag when accelerating then it picks up when trigger on controller is full. Any suggestions would help,

Thanks
PIIHB! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 10:39 PM   #1154
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 62
Default

I don't have the sensored wire connected. Will this make a difference in speed/acceleration?
DGRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 11:13 PM   #1155
Tech Addict
 
nubs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 589
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DGRacer View Post
I don't have the sensored wire connected. Will this make a difference in speed/acceleration?
Give it a shot and let us know.
nubs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net