Search
Like Tree54Likes

TT-01 Forum

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2012, 09:34 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 265 (100%+)
Post TT01- FOR SALE

just to let you guys know that i have a TT01 for sale , the car is like brand new with know body kit . im saleing roller only . i'm still learning how to get around these rc/tech system info

you can email me or txt me at (415) 554-0273
i can show you pix on email

TT01 - FOR SALE
Old 04-23-2012, 05:31 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Okay... now for the moment you've been waiting for. Here's the pictures of HOW I got a rollout of 4.01 .... I actually had 3.85 for a while till the gear mesh decided to crap out. No more cheap gears for me. Anywho.... on to the pictures.

First... The gear cover is going to be made into a clamping device, but needs to be able to fit the larger gears.

Second... The main gear will need an adaptor. This is the FF-03 gear adaptor that has had the center drilled out to fit the TT-01 shaft. I also took a pin to put in there and shaved it to perfectly fit the width of the shaft. This is VERY important as your gear goes over the top of the pin and helps hold it in. First you put the gear on, then slide the adapter, then slide the pin in... then you attach the gear to the adapter. It sounds complicated but works pretty easily once you get the parts.

Lastly... I took an old Losi Street Weapon motor plate and ground it to fit into the TT-01 motor mount location. If you can't find one, you simply need to find a piece of metal thick enough and just drill the holes and cut to size. Because the "clamp" that is the top piece is thick, you will need to add washers when attaching the motor so that the top will close and clamp properly. You simply rotate the motor mount in the slot to adjust the gear mesh... just like old times.