Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
What does everyone use for hex drivers? tools? >

What does everyone use for hex drivers? tools?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What does everyone use for hex drivers? tools?

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2005, 01:49 PM
Tech Adept

Default What does everyone use for hex drivers? tools?

Hey everyone,

I am pretty new to the sport and am planning to buy some new tools and just wanted to get some input on which way to go. I know there are many choices and I am sure there are some secrets of the trade out there so I am hoping to hear some.

Hex drivers seems to be the most expensive part of it all, it seems like i will have to spend $200+ to get everyhting i need form Hudy or 3 Racing. But I was wondering if anyone has used any other brands with success or should I just pony up and buy the hudy's.

I saw these on towers site and they look pretty good, is anyone using these?
DuraTrax Ultimate Tool Set 15-Piece w/Pouch
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXKKU4&P=ML

Right now i just have miss mash of tools and would like to get one nice complete set.

Any help would be greatly appriciated.

Thanks
Old 12-09-2005, 01:53 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I use Integy and Losi they work very well. The Hudy's are nice but just to much $$$. I have seen the Duratrax but never used them they look nice and a great price.
Old 12-09-2005, 01:57 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

I am not a fan of the Dynamite nut drivers. The rounded ends make it hard to get the nuts completely tight or loosened if they are tightened down.
Old 12-09-2005, 02:00 PM
Tech Fanatic

The problem with the sets is there are a bunch you don't really need,I just use the Wiha's and order the ones I need,their proffesional quality and you can order them individually, saving a lot of money.They come in metric and standard and you can get hex heads,nut drivers,screw drivers what ever you need,customize your own set.