Wiki Posts
Search

XRAY T1R or ????

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2005, 10:56 AM
Tech Initiate

Default XRAY T1R or ????

Hi Guys,

I am a Middle Aged newbie, first time look at RC, I have done my home work and the best bang for my buck seems to be the XRAY T1R.

Has anyone a different opinion and why ?

Understanding this was released in 2003 do you think there will be a newer version soon ?

Does anyone know where I can pick one up as a combo ?

Thanks

Dave
Old 11-15-2005, 11:24 AM

My advice to you is save a littel more & get the T1FK05 (appx. $100 more), that way you have up to date car & never will tell yourself why I did not get the FK05. I have been there & have down that.
Old 11-15-2005, 11:34 AM
Tech Initiate

Default Xray xrcbuggy

Hi

Must admit I was thinking that.....

Are they more difficult to build or the same ?

Thanks

Dave
Old 11-15-2005, 11:35 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

just some food for thought...

how about a used T1FK04? I hear that the T1FK05's weren't as easy to work on vs its older brother... did I misunderstand or what?
Old 11-15-2005, 11:48 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I would try to find a used TC3, super tough, quite reliable, more than fast enough for a starter and thousands available with extra parts for under $150.
Old 11-15-2005, 11:51 AM

Originally Posted by inet-projects
Hi

Must admit I was thinking that.....

Are they more difficult to build or the same ?

Thanks

Dave
Very easy to build & parts went together like a glove. Check x-ray web site for more info. Also check their Forum too.
http://www.teamxray.com/xforum/
Old 11-15-2005, 11:54 AM
Tech Initiate

Default TC3 ???

Isnt the TC3 only nitro ???

I can only use Electric as I have to run indoors, too much snow in Munich.

Regards

Dave
Old 11-15-2005, 12:03 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)