R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-25-2005, 12:46 PM   #6976
Tech Regular
 
loopedeloop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Whangarei Newzealand
Posts: 491
Default

CA something to the screw head to give you some purchase,OR

Remove(drill) the screwhead, lift off upper deck, hopefully there be enough screw stickin out to remove with pliers
loopedeloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 06:28 PM   #6977
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 124
Default

I've been using a dremel with a fine tip bit to router out the parts of the round top screw so that I can put a flat head screw driver in to unscrew it.

This worked best for me.
Phenochilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 12:41 PM   #6978
Tech Regular
 
thecrow2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 454
Default

OKay guys, ill try the ca glue thing and f that doesn't will have to resort to a drill or dremel. Will use a non electric drill probably like, may try borrowing one from school.
thecrow2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 01:49 PM   #6979
Tech Addict
 
Jam-ehz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Jam-ehz
Default

I usually have a round cutoff disc (1mm thick, fibre-reinforced) for my dremel that's basically ground down to a 1cm diameter handy in my box. This makes great marks for a small flathead screwdriver, and its cutting area is smaller than the head of the screw.

Just make sure you have a good grip on it to make sure it doesn't ride across the screw and hit the chassis anyway.. it only takes a couple seconds to make a deep enough mark to fit a small screwdriver.
__________________
-=≡ Tamiya TA05 TRF415MSX F103R M-03R M-04 M-05 ≡=-
-=≡ CRC Carpet Knife 3.2 OFNA LD3 Pro Fastcats Spektrum ׀ווlı ≡=-
Jam-ehz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 12:43 AM   #6980
Tech Apprentice
 
$cheuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: olongapo, qc
Posts: 75
Default

thanks everybody
i have ordered the shaft from my lhs.
the gears doesnt have any broken teeth will it be alright to use it still?
can anyone send me a good setup for asphalt and rubber tires? and possibly foams
$cheuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 01:58 AM   #6981
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 353
Default Tamiya 3H pistons

Hi, I run a different make of car(RDX) but have noticed people using 3H pistons. I assume these are three hole, what is the dia of the holes ? Many thanks Andy

Last edited by Andyg01; 06-27-2005 at 02:28 AM.
Andyg01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 04:03 AM   #6982
Tech Regular
 
thecrow2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 454
Default

Just wondering. Does the tamiya DJ pro module suspension fit the evo III, Im pretty sure it has the same suspension as the TA04. But dont know if it works with the 04 either?
thecrow2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 04:55 AM   #6983
DJB
Tech Regular
 
DJB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Hi, I run a different make of car(RDX) but have noticed people using 3H pistons. I assume these are three hole, what is the dia of the holes ? Many thanks Andy
the diameter of the three hole teflon pistons isnt all that big but they are bigger than some other shock pistons hols i have seen on cars eg corallys. The teflon (white ones) have smaller holes compared to standard tamiya black ones found on the parts tree. Not completely sure of the exact measurement. i tend to alter my shock oil before i bother with the piston holes only adjusting it once a year if that for one meeting.
__________________
Team Associated - Champions by Design
DJB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2005, 01:30 PM   #6984
Tech Addict
 
SoCalLosiRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 550
Default

I just picked up a used TB Evo III for $20. I don't plan on racing the car but I do want to get it running. It was missing a few parts (no shocks, diff instead of oneway), and I need to buy servo mounts for it, but for the life of me I can't find them. Where can I find servo mounts for this car? I tried speedtech and tower. Thanks.
SoCalLosiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 08:55 AM   #6985
Tech Regular
 
thecrow2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 454
Default

$20! Ill buy it straight off for $30!. I have the Surikarn and it had the red alloy anodised mounts so they dont have a number. But bag A for the evo III (#50988) has 1 plastic mount I think. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=19168
thecrow2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 11:44 AM   #6986
pcm
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 66
Default

What are the ways to prevent the front one-way gear from stripping? I was told to replace it with aluminum gear. Does any one know the part number? Thanks.
pcm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 11:54 AM   #6987
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,332
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have any carpet set ups for an evo3..rubber tires.
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 11:58 AM   #6988
Tech Addict
 
SoCalLosiRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrow2k
$20! Ill buy it straight off for $30!. I have the Surikarn and it had the red alloy anodised mounts so they dont have a number. But bag A for the evo III (#50988) has 1 plastic mount I think. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=19168
Cool, thanks! I'm new to Tamiya so I'm not used to how they group their parts. That does look like a servo mount on the end of the parts tree.
SoCalLosiRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 12:03 PM   #6989
Tech Lord
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalLosiRacer
Cool, thanks! I'm new to Tamiya so I'm not used to how they group their parts. That does look like a servo mount on the end of the parts tree.
Socal should have the servo mounts. they're also recycled in the evoIV. speedtech has them also. look under hop ups or TRF parts in any of the tamiya sections.


xxxkat - EJ Evans should have a good carpet set up for you. hit him up
__________________
Hebiki Design Works
Custom R/C Vinyl Graphics & Apparel: Your gear, your way!
Web Design - Web Development - Logo Design - Graphic Design
www.facebook.com/HebikiDesignWorks
Hebiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2005, 01:50 PM   #6990
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,332
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Chris,
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Selling Schumacher Mi2, Tamiya M02, Tamiya TA04-S, Tamiya TB Evolution 3 Surikarn Ltd st_rob Australia For Sale/Trade 4 12-23-2008 06:37 PM
FS: Tamiya TB Evolution II (NEW) ivan3721 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 05-18-2008 04:56 PM
FS: Tamiya TB Evolution 5 veecee Australia For Sale/Trade 3 07-20-2007 07:13 PM
tamiya tb evolution 5 b-man777 Electric On-Road 1 05-24-2006 10:38 AM
XXX-S GP VS Tamiya Evolution III capricess Electric On-Road 29 01-27-2003 07:49 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:38 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net