R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-09-2005, 06:25 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 795
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default LRP Pulsar Competition Charger Problem!

I was wondering if anyone has had this problem or if there is a way to reset the unit.

I have 2 of these chargers now with the same problem and are useless.

The display freezed up and I cannot go through the menus and access any function or make changes. I can hit the Start/Stop button and it will charge at some setting that includes Flex charging mode. Not good for NiMH batteries, so I shut it off immediately and it's useless to me.

So that is 2 Pulsar Competitions that may be junk now. This is not the version 2 model.

Any suggestions? I am not interested in sending it away for repair.
Yokomo BD7 2016, Tamiya TRF419, Xray X12 2015, Associated B6, B6D, B5M Factory Lite, B44.3, RC8B3, RC8B3e

My Outdated R/C Car collection:
Associated B44, Associated NTC3, Tamiya TRF415, TRF415 MSX MRE, TRF416X
190mph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 06:31 PM   #2
Tech Elite
BSchorr's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 4,819
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BSchorr Send a message via Yahoo to BSchorr Send a message via Skype™ to BSchorr

i would learn the menu by heart so i could still charge
TLR ~ MaClan ~ Hobbywing ~ Futaba ~ Proline ~ Werks Racing ~ Genesis R/C Products ~ Mr. Scrubbles ~ First Premier Satellites
BSchorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 06:32 PM   #3
Tech Adept
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234

Had the same problem with two of mine. No good. Send them back for repair.
I now have a Comp2.No problems as of yet(knock on wood!!)
Twin-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 06:46 PM   #4
Tech Elite
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,225
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Since you don't want tosend them in, let me know if you want to sell them...
jbrow1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 10:55 PM   #5
Tech Master
RCMits's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,041
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

odd i have a similar problem, only that it freezs on the LAST menu option when scrolling through the menu systems...

it'll freeze buy the backlit coming up and the fan going up on full blast... :|

RCMits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2005, 06:58 AM   #6
Tech Regular
drsfly's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NE. Ill
Posts: 441
Default freeze up in flex mode

There is no reset.
You have to send them to calif. for repair.
Actually they could not repair mine so they sold me a new one for like $30.
Mine did it while charging a new pack & fried it so If you didn't ruin any batts ---lucky.
Assoc was good about getting back to me on the phone when it wasn't repairable and sent replacement right away.
drsfly is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP Pulsar Competition Charger Scott S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 03-23-2008 09:18 AM
LRP Pulsar Competition 2 Charger >NEW< SCUBA STEVE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 23 10-25-2005 03:53 AM
LRP pulsar competition problem raceblast Electric On-Road 12 12-28-2004 09:11 AM
NIB LRP Pulsar Competition Charger Nexus R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 07-19-2004 05:13 PM
fs: LRP Pulsar Competition Charger XCrash R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 04-20-2004 09:06 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:29 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0