R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-28-2015, 07:14 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default Team Powers Radon Pro 140A ESC

Good morning to all.

I am curious if anybody is familiar with this ESC?

http://www.teampowersusa.net/product...n-pro-esc-140a

I heard this is popular in Asia.

Does anybody have this and what are your thoughts on it.

Regards.
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:02 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,843
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
Good morning to all.

I am curious if anybody is familiar with this ESC?

http://www.teampowersusa.net/product...n-pro-esc-140a

I heard this is popular in Asia.

Does anybody have this and what are your thoughts on it.

Regards.
Radon V2 is out. Original Radon is no longer in production.

Art
__________________
SMC ( www.smc-racing.com the only place to order your batteries online.), Awesomatix, Gonzo Paints, BN Racing

"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery."
Advil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:11 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Advil View Post
Radon V2 is out. Original Radon is no longer in production.

Art
What's your experience on the V1 sir?
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:13 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,843
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
What's your experience on the V1 sir?
To be honest....unreliable.

The new Radon V2 fixes that. New Manufacturer. Testing has been excellent so far.

Art
__________________
SMC ( www.smc-racing.com the only place to order your batteries online.), Awesomatix, Gonzo Paints, BN Racing

"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery."
Advil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:18 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the info. Did you have a link for the V2?
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:18 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Advil View Post
To be honest....unreliable.

The new Radon V2 fixes that. New Manufacturer. Testing has been excellent so far.

Art
Which aspect of the V1 was unreliable?
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:23 AM   #7
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,843
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
Thanks for the info. Did you have a link for the V2?
http://www.team-powers.com/

Didn't want to go into any detail...
__________________
SMC ( www.smc-racing.com the only place to order your batteries online.), Awesomatix, Gonzo Paints, BN Racing

"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery."
Advil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 09:28 AM   #8
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the info.
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 08:44 PM   #9
Tech Regular
 
midse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
Which aspect of the V1 was unreliable?
It was a quality control checking issue at the factory they were using.

I had 3 v1 and never had any issues.

The new V2 has a revised sequential abc motor wiring, a rear exit receiver cable with data terminal on the front. The fan can be mounted flat oR angled.

I tested the new v2 software in my v1 esc and now have 3 V2.

At a major race meet I accidentally fried the V1 ( my fault) and used an LRP flow works team. I had to lower my FDR to get similar speed as my V1 radon. I guessed the V2 software can let the motor rev a bit harder. The braking performance is equal in my opinion.

I now have 3 Radon v2 and they're great.
__________________
Melbourne
midse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 01:44 AM   #10
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midse View Post
It was a quality control checking issue at the factory they were using.

I had 3 v1 and never had any issues.

The new V2 has a revised sequential abc motor wiring, a rear exit receiver cable with data terminal on the front. The fan can be mounted flat oR angled.

I tested the new v2 software in my v1 esc and now have 3 V2.

At a major race meet I accidentally fried the V1 ( my fault) and used an LRP flow works team. I had to lower my FDR to get similar speed as my V1 radon. I guessed the V2 software can let the motor rev a bit harder. The braking performance is equal in my opinion.

I now have 3 Radon v2 and they're great.
So did you flash your old V1's with the V2 software?
B.C.Ninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 04:13 AM   #11
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Delhi
Posts: 2
Default

Team Powers Radon Pro. you are saying very right. this is popular in Asia.
hrikedprs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 04:52 AM   #12
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midse View Post
It was a quality control checking issue at the factory they were using.

I had 3 v1 and never had any issues.

The new V2 has a revised sequential abc motor wiring, a rear exit receiver cable with data terminal on the front. The fan can be mounted flat oR angled.

I tested the new v2 software in my v1 esc and now have 3 V2.

At a major race meet I accidentally fried the V1 ( my fault) and used an LRP flow works team. I had to lower my FDR to get similar speed as my V1 radon. I guessed the V2 software can let the motor rev a bit harder. The braking performance is equal in my opinion.

I now have 3 Radon v2 and they're great.
So your V1 is essentially a V2? I guess that will improve the performance of the ESC.
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 04:54 AM   #13
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hrikedprs View Post
Team Powers Radon Pro. you are saying very right. this is popular in Asia.
That's good to know. I don't see that much people using the Radon Pro here in the US.
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 09:47 AM   #14
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: El Mirage, AZ, USA
Posts: 1,297
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

looks like a skyrc toro
Bubonic-X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 10:43 AM   #15
Tech Elite
 
SagadSetup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Hilagang-Silangan, Estados Unidos
Posts: 2,918
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubonic-X View Post
looks like a skyrc toro
Very much so yes. I was told that they have almost the same internals.
__________________
Are you right where you're supposed to be?
Think. Learn. Play. Plan. For soon you'll become.
SagadSetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:02 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net