R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-28-2015, 12:36 AM   #16
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,
is there anybody having some problems with radon usb link 2.0 software?
I cannot update the esc firmware because when i'm in update page, labels and buttons are not in the right position in the page, so the update button results to be over other menu buttons... it cannot be pushed!
does anybody solved this?
thanks a lot

PS: what's the newest firmware ver available at the moment?
yahuzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 08:36 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
midse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Firmware

Quote:
Originally Posted by yahuzz View Post
Hi,
is there anybody having some problems with radon usb link 2.0 software?
I cannot update the esc firmware because when i'm in update page, labels and buttons are not in the right position in the page, so the update button results to be over other menu buttons... it cannot be pushed!
does anybody solved this?
thanks a lot

PS: what's the newest firmware ver available at the moment?
Hi there, I know this a late reply. Sounds like you may have a faulty interface with your PC.. Reinstall the latest Radon software on your PC. Do a system check on your USB ports. Let me know how you go. There is not much difference between the 1.5 software and the 2.1 software for stock racing in my opinion.

I'm currently beta testing new Stock mode firmware. The low speed braking has been increased. No other changes to current 2.1 software. Personally I'll be turning the brakes down. I run very light brakes unless on a very high traction track. I'm using a V2 Pro and V2 sport in a variety of on and off road cars. I have not noticed any difference in performance. The sport can handle down to a 6.5t motor.

http://www.team-powers.com/index.php?thispage=download
Select USB link V2 and download
Now select V2.1 firmware and install.
Pm me if you have any further issues.
midse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2016, 09:24 AM   #18
Tech Regular
 
midse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
So your V1 is essentially a V2? I guess that will improve the performance of the ESC.
Yes, the V2.1 software can be uploaded into the V1 Radon ESC, smoother power delivery and slightly extra punch n Stock mode.
midse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2016, 03:07 AM   #19
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 173
Default

Can anyone help me with the setup for 1s modified? Thanks.
N15M0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2016, 07:09 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,269
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N15M0 View Post
Can anyone help me with the setup for 1s modified? Thanks.
My touring car values are probably not super far off, but this is 4.5t touring on a v2 speedo.

modified, punch a/b 3 (I run 17 in 13.5 if your motor is between these) 50%, linear, 25 boost, 15 trig lvl 3 trig rate, boost linear

turbo 10, th, instant on/off

brake 25%, 0% drag, a/b values of 10

I'd imagine you'll be higher on turbo, lower on boost, and higher a/b values having 1s.
Fredp1 likes this.
Brian Bosley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2016, 11:33 AM   #21
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SagadSetup View Post
So your V1 is essentially a V2? I guess that will improve the performance of the ESC.
What settings for initial brake and drag brake do you use on the v2 please
rharris72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2016, 10:37 AM   #22
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,269
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rharris72 View Post
What settings for initial brake and drag brake do you use on the v2 please
In modified, 25% brake is more than enough for me. In 13.5 I believe I run 50-62.5%. I never run drag brake, a/b values vary slightly to get a better feel on light braking down from 8 to upper value of 12
Brian Bosley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2016, 07:05 PM   #23
Tech Addict
 
bve_evb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Singapore
Posts: 595
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Hi Midse,
Can I checked with you something on this esc?
I have upgraded the Radon 140a from V1 to V2, all are doing fine except that the reverse speed is too powerful. I have set the reverse to the minimum 25% and is still the same, have you encountered this?

Thanks
bve_evb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net