Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree61Likes

HPI RS4 Sport 3

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2015, 09:01 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Billy Kelly
I sold back to my hobby store. They sell slot of used vehicles. I got $150. In sure I could have gotten more on eBay. But it was just taking up room.
Nothing wrong. Front cvds replaced, 2 bodies. Was actually driving better. But I've got too many 1/10 touring cars. Hobby store gets a deal, money went as payment for something bigger.
Overall was disappointed in car. Did 44 runs with it. While I don't race I drive on road more then off. And this is now the 4 Hpi road car I've tried and sold. To me just didn't drive as well as my other cars.
Hi Billy,

what would you recommend instead of the Sport 3 (cost wise) for someone wanting to do a bit of racing?

Thanks
Old 11-17-2015, 10:19 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by JudbboyUK
Hi guys,

I'm new to RC (though being 35 I owed a couple of Tamiya kit RC's back in the late 80s and early 90s).

I'm thinking about buying a low cost electric Touring car so I can start racing at my local club. The HPI RS4 Sport Flux looks great but it looks like theres issues with the dog-bones??

Would the Sprint 2 Flux be up to the job of competing with "13.5T brushless blinky" Touring car class, or would I be taking a knife to a gun fight?

OR have the RS4 Sport Flux issues been sorted by HPI now and new stock is without the dog-bone issue?

Thanks in advance
Alex