Search

How do you look after your batteries?

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2005, 07:59 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
How do you look after your batteries?

Hi there,

Im wanting to purchase some new batteries for my X-ray.
Im new to the hobby and when I purchased the car I bought 2x 3300GP batteries and Ive been charging them and discharging and re-using them multiple times in a race meet, they have lost their power as they have been used and abused for to long.

Im wanting to know which batteries you guy would reccomend that would give me max power in a race and need to know what type of equipment I need to use to look after them and the procedures to take when using them, so the batteries can give me max power in a race and longer life span of the pack.

The other question is about the new Pulse discharger Trinity have out. Has anyone used purchased or used this?
Does anyone know what it does exactly?
When would you use it?
How is it used?

sorry for all the questions but their is so much I need to know, expecially if Im going to spend alot of $$$$$$ in purchasing new batteries and equipment to look after them.

Any help or advice would be much appreciated.

Thankyou all.

Last edited by Cristian Silva; 10-20-2005 at 08:28 PM.
Old 10-20-2005, 08:16 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)

check out SMC's website and look around for their battery care info. Doesn't get more reliable than that information.
Old 10-24-2005, 01:40 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

can anyone help me with some advice?
Old 10-24-2005, 02:02 AM
Tech Fanatic