R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-18-2015, 06:09 AM   #61
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,667
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zhangesh View Post
Why did you put the rotor from the supersonic into the super extreme? is it purely for homologation purposes?
When put forward for approval with the BRCA, they also supplied the rotors from the other motor, so it could be used as a tuning option if necessary.

So I tested the Red can Super Extreme motor with both.
__________________
Xray T4'17, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2017
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 09:04 AM   #62
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,620
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

Finally on the ROAR approved list!!!!!






We were told the 1sTS120 was approved, but it does not show on the list yet for some reason. Trying to find out why from ROAR.

Still waiting on motor approvals....
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 09:08 AM   #63
Tech Lord
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12,781
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Sweet. Going to have to pick up a 1s and give it a go.
__________________
Sean. Certified speed crazed mowron.
Team Shepherd USA
www.ashfordhobby.com
wingracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2015, 08:34 PM   #64
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,620
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

Could this be your pit area??

__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 08:42 AM   #65
Tech Adept
 
liposkippy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Avon Park, FL
Posts: 137
Default

Very pleased to see the performance and competitiveness of this product. The quality, design and ease of use was awesome. I am glad I made the switch. The smoothness of the ESC surpassed the ORION i was formerly running and the ease if programming and changing settings was top shelf.
__________________
liposkippy
Sponsors: Ronin RC, ARC USA, MOTIV, G-Force USA, Xpert Servos, KMA Greffix
My Rides: ARC R11, Serpent SF3 F1, TAMIYA TT-01 TYPE E EuroTruck.
liposkippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 03:17 PM   #66
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default G6P Firmware Upgrade

Hello all,
I just bought a G6P and it seems that I have a problem connecting it to my laptop to upgrade it to the latest firmware. The device came with the 1.05. I downloaded the UpgradeFirmware_G6P_ENG.exe. When I connected the charger to the PC, it installed a board device. The application starts with 2 empty text boxes and when I click Update, it says Device not found. When I unplug the usb and plug it again, it says in the first text box that a device was found. The second one remains empty and the update button says no device found.
Additionally, I read that there is the ability to analyze log data from the charger. By which software?
My PC is healthy. No problems with mobile phones, usb sticks, external hard disks, etc. I run windows 10.
Any help is appreciated.
__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2015, 03:30 PM   #67
Tech Master
 
Racermac73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Palmyra, Virginia
Posts: 1,572
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I purchased a set of the scales which worked fine for about a month. One of the 4 scales went bad so I sent a email asking about purchasing one scale even though it should have been covered. The email I got back basically said sorry about your luck and the only way to get a single scale was to purchase a whole set again. I was and am pretty pissed so I figured I'd save others this problem.
__________________
TEAM SCREAM, McFACTORY, TQ WIRE, 360 RACEWAY, XENON-USA.COM, SANWA, DESOTO RACING, JFT TIRES, HOBBYWING, EAM, DESTINY USA, DRIVE RC, TOP USA
Racermac73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 10:12 PM   #68
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,620
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by etgdpu View Post
Hello all,
I just bought a G6P and it seems that I have a problem connecting it to my laptop to upgrade it to the latest firmware. The device came with the 1.05. I downloaded the UpgradeFirmware_G6P_ENG.exe. When I connected the charger to the PC, it installed a board device. The application starts with 2 empty text boxes and when I click Update, it says Device not found. When I unplug the usb and plug it again, it says in the first text box that a device was found. The second one remains empty and the update button says no device found.
Additionally, I read that there is the ability to analyze log data from the charger. By which software?
My PC is healthy. No problems with mobile phones, usb sticks, external hard disks, etc. I run windows 10.
Any help is appreciated.
etgdpu - let me check with G Force. I know the speed control software has not been updated to run Windows 10, my initial thought might be the same here. Let me find out for you.

Not aware of any ability of this model to analyze data. It does have features to test motor RPM and servo function.

Please feel free to PM me if you have more questions.
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 10:23 PM   #69
Tech Elite
 
nikos2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: any where I can race!
Posts: 4,620
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to nikos2002
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racermac73 View Post
I purchased a set of the scales which worked fine for about a month. One of the 4 scales went bad so I sent a email asking about purchasing one scale even though it should have been covered. The email I got back basically said sorry about your luck and the only way to get a single scale was to purchase a whole set again. I was and am pretty pissed so I figured I'd save others this problem.
Racermac - can you let me know where you purchased it? If it was purchase via one the Hobby Authority outlets (Hobby Square, or a dealer that purchased it from us) we would look at the warranty situation on the unit. I typically get those emails and didn't see a request let that. Please let me know - PM me if its a lot of information - so we don't take up the whole thread.
__________________
Nick Malato
Spektrum Surface Product Manager
** www.spektrumrc.com - www.horizonhobby.com ***
Sponsored By: Spektrum RC, Horizon Hobby, TLR, Maclan Racing, J Concepts
nikos2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 11:42 PM   #70
Tech Master
 
EDWARD2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 1,985
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The charger can do more than just analyzing motor and servo functions. The charger coupled with the "Charge Master" software can analyze your battery pack while charging or discharging. This is all done through your computer. I'm able to use the "Charge Master" and control the charger though my computer and watch realtime graphing of the battery being charged. However, there's one odd thing about it all. There's no "Charge Master" software to download from the G-Force website. I ended up downloading SkyRC charge master software and works perfectly fine with the G6P.
__________________
Check out my YouTube channel for 1/12th scale and 1/10th Touring maintenance tips!
YouTube Search https://www.youtube.com/c/EdwardPickering?gvnc=1
                 VBC 12M - D08 - FX
EDWARD2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2015, 12:57 PM   #71
Tech Champion
 
DARKSIDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nashville-Memphis
Posts: 8,448
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikos2002 View Post
Could this be your pit area??

I would like to...but cant seem to find a place to make my order.

any help please pm me
__________________
Myron "BATTMAN" Kinnard
Team Associated/Reedy Powered/PROTOform
2017 U.S.VTA+ Southern Nationals in Music City U.S.A.
Sept 21-24th @ Thunder RC Raceway
1172 Park Ave, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
DARKSIDE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2015, 01:11 PM   #72
Tech Master
 
patorz31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Edmonton Ab
Posts: 1,390
Default

http://hobby-square.com/

I ordered my GForce stuff from here. I think its the old viper retail site.
__________________
Northern Alberta Scale Car Auto Racers Pres. and Promotions
TEAM POWERS, RACE-OPT, SCHUMACHER RACING,R-Factor, Bezerk RC
patorz31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2015, 06:36 AM   #73
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default wifi link usb cable

Hello all,
What is the purpose of hte usb cable, which comes with the wifi link?
Thanks
__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2015, 07:51 PM   #74
Tech Regular
 
CamLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Posts: 269
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The Greek Force on road setup station looks nice but what sets it apart from the competition? It looks very similar to the Yeah Racing setup station, so just wondering what I'd benefit by going with a G Force model. Thanks!
CamLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2015, 01:11 AM   #75
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by etgdpu View Post
Hello all,
What is the purpose of hte usb cable, which comes with the wifi link?
Thanks
Hi all,
It seems that GForce thread is not so popular and the answers do not come soon enough but anyway.

The usb link is intended to connect the wifi link to a Gforce(?) charger. I discovered it by combining information found in the skyrc site.
1. Connect the wifi link to the charger using the usb cable.
2. Notice that the wifi link is not powered by the usb connection (as it should according to my opinion)
3) use the other cable, the one you use to connect it to your ESC, and connect it to the servo tester port of the charger, in order to get power.
4) Download from the Play store the Charger link app from skyrc https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...astewifi&hl=en
5) Connect your smartphone to the wifi link and open the app.
6) operate your charger from your phone
__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:49 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net