Wiki Posts
Search

Xray instruction manual

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2005, 02:00 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Xray instruction manual

I just picked up a used Xray evo2 and am wondering where i can go to download an instruction manual. I cant seem to find any pdf files on the xray site. Any help?
Old 10-08-2005, 02:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...&kategoria=111
Old 10-08-2005, 07:14 PM
Tech Master

Also check out the set-up guide, this can be very helpful.
http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/pro...&kategoria=253
Old 10-09-2005, 04:43 AM
Tech Adept

Thanks for the help guys, i am just getting into electric touring so i could use all the help i can get. I hope this Xray treats me as good as my serpent 710 does.
Old 10-09-2005, 04:50 AM
Tech Regular

Default it will

Originally Posted by Maxx
Thanks for the help guys, i am just getting into electric touring so i could use all the help i can get. I hope this Xray treats me as good as my serpent 710 does.

I have a feeling it will treat you very well, has it got the C-Hub Suspension or the Good Ol Pivot Balls,

IF you got the C-Hub, set it up to factory kit (04) spec, if its got the pivot balls u may need to play around with it, factory setup was designed at a bout 5deg celcius.LOL
Old 10-09-2005, 07:56 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I picked up a used one too but it has the pivot ball suspension. I will be racing on carpet. Will I have a big disadvantage?
Old 10-10-2005, 09:53 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by Killa G
I picked up a used one too but it has the pivot ball suspension. I will be racing on carpet. Will I have a big disadvantage?
It depends on your skill level. There is a performance advantage with c-hubs though.
Old 10-10-2005, 11:17 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)