R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-21-2014, 08:13 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Nuno Gancho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 335
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Futaba 4PX Firmware upgrade

Hi All,

how may we do a backup bafore we instala the new firmware on the control, Futaba have a instruction for upload but no indication for the backup.

Thanks.
Nuno Gancho is offline  
Old 12-21-2014, 08:40 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
kerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,139
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

be interesting to see if you are able to load the new firmware, I followed all instructions and I wasn't able to get it to recognize that there was anything on the micro sd

anyone else had any luck
kerry is offline  
Old 12-22-2014, 05:15 AM   #3
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,027
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

There's a thread about this in the electronics forum that addresses this issue. It has to do with the size of the SD card and how it's formatted. Go there for all the answers.
jiml is offline  
Old 12-22-2014, 07:08 AM   #4
Tech Elite
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: VA Beach
Posts: 3,461
Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)
Default

What does it update? Mine works fine. Maybe mine is already updated. I ordered it from Rcmarket.hk
Jamison R is offline  
Old 12-22-2014, 07:33 AM   #5
Tech Addict
 
ViperZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Saskatoon, SK. Canada
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamison R View Post
What does it update? Mine works fine. Maybe mine is already updated. I ordered it from Rcmarket.hk
Its said is a wireless communication update "Improves wireless communication quality."

Go to "System Menu" then "Information"

I just got my 4PX and it's firmware is ver 1.0 E. The update is ver 1.1 so I'll update it when I get a chance.
__________________
*
Who races a Mazda Sedan...? Honestly...? :D
ViperZ is offline  
Old 12-22-2014, 10:18 AM   #6
Super Moderator
 
Kraig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Posts: 6,365
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jiml View Post
There's a thread about this in the electronics forum that addresses this issue. It has to do with the size of the SD card and how it's formatted. Go there for all the answers.
I agree. Thank you.
__________________
There is great need for a sarcasm font.

You never know when it will strike, but there comes a moment at work when you know that you just aren't going to do anything productive for the rest of the day.

Sometimes I post just to look at my avatar.
Kraig is offline  
Closed Thread



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:02 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net