Wiki Posts
Search

LRP Quantum Comp 2 and JRXS3 Glitching

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2005, 01:40 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Exclamation LRP Quantum Comp 2 and JRXS3 Glitching

I have been running a QC2 for a few months and apart from the setup button no longer functioning (broke after 1month) I have had no problems until now. I have purchased a new JR XS3 40mhz controller and installed it in the car. The servo glitches back and forth when I rev the engine and the engine cuts in and out at full throttle from a range of 5m onwards. I have read posts and have placed the Rx on its side, away from the speedy, covered the speedy in foil, changed back from the JR 577 servo to the Futaba 3003, tried a Hitec standard servo, stood on my head and all to no avail.
After installing my Mtronics speedy, problem solved. Reinstalling my QC2 with my Futaba 2PL 29mhz AM RX, problem solved. So do I sell my new JRXs3 or the QC2, or is there a solution to my problem??? PLEASE HELP ME
Old 09-25-2005, 08:14 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

did you tyr switching channels? sometimes that helps. if your car has a top deck, did you try putting it (reciever or speedo)there? i know some1 who had to put it (speedo) up there so it wouldnt glitch. or maybe its just JR . just about everybody who runs jr at my track glitches, so...
maybe you should invest in a 3pk if you can get one. its pricey, bet well worth the money
Old 09-25-2005, 08:39 AM
Tech Fanatic

Are you running the Super Reactive mode, setup number 4? That mode has been prone to create glitching with some radio and frequency setups.
Old 09-25-2005, 10:10 AM
Tech Elite

I've had great luck with my XS3 and LRP esc. Make sure that you run the fast frame rate if your using a digital servo. If your using an analog servo, run the normal rate.
Old 09-25-2005, 11:44 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I had problems running my JRXS3 with the QC2 and the new KO Servo's.