Search
Like Tree1Likes

GT Body choices....and why?

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2014, 07:25 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default GT Body choices....and why?

Looking for some input on GT bodies and why you've chosen the one you're running.

Currently I'm using the 190mm E46 M3, but I've only been back racing RCs for about 4 months so I have no experience with any other GT bodies currently on the market.

I'm considering the Mercedes SLS, the Audi R8 and a 911 Porsche. Any input will be greatly appreciated......and pics of your GT cars would be great too.
Old 08-15-2014, 08:11 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Hey bud, comb through this thread, you might find some cool ideas:

http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...rc-bmw-m3.html
Old 08-15-2014, 08:33 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Go to the USGT thread. There is no "Magic" body. Any and every body style has been run successfully. Pick a body you like, and tune your chassis to it.
Old 08-15-2014, 08:48 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by mooby64
Go to the USGT thread. There is no "Magic" body. Any and every body style has been run successfully. Pick a body you like, and tune your chassis to it.
Not that I'm looking for the 'magic' body as much as I'm interested in what others run and why they made their choice.....this is more a discussion thread than a 'information for benefit' thread.

Evo13, I've been through the BMW thread, even posted pics of my RC BMW in it.
Old 08-15-2014, 08:52 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I'll be using the McAllister Jaguar for my USGT car...

The why is because I just designed some detail decals for it so I want to use them...
Old 08-15-2014, 08:56 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

the most popular gt body here in the north west (seattle area) is the protoform ZL-1 camaro. i feel it handles very well and has plenty of front downforce for steering. and it looks good.
Old 08-15-2014, 09:09 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)