R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-08-2014, 07:34 AM   #76
Tech Elite
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,702
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tksnobords
Default

UPDATE

I have the Samsung note II with version 4.1.2. My phone works with the Hotwire App with Gen2 ESC's. I did only try the RS Gen2...but it worked. I also tried it on a Gen1 RX8 and it did NOT work.

Here's the cable I ordered
http://m.ebay.com/itm/151187781283?nav=SEARCH&sbk=1
__________________
Check Out My YouTube @ www.YouTube.com/tksnobords

Pure-Tech Products - Best Velcro On The Market
www.facebook.com/pages/PureTech-Products/94999677710
tksnobords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 09:27 AM   #77
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,385
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eded1 View Post
Hi, Randy.

For a long time I used the 212 software no issues, now a changed to 223 software and i have a problem (RS Pro).
When I switched of the dual mode and used the sensor mode only, and push apply its stay in dual mode while in version 212 you can switch it on or off and no problem, could this a software mistake or must I stay in version 212.
Hoped to see your reaction, and if no reaction I stay in 212.

Thanks
If you're looking to make a custom profile make sure you're in C1 or C2. Sounds like you're trying to alter a preset profile.
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 11:02 AM   #78
Tech Addict
 
Skitee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 743
Default

Got the app running on my samsung galaxy s3 with 4.1.2 and it's awesome now I only have to haul the laptop out when I run a track/layout I havent run before if I want to check the data logger Great work Tekin !!!!
__________________
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Motiv RC 4.5
Xray T4 2017 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ R1 Wurks 13.5
Xray X12 2016 ~ ORCA Vritra VX3 ~ Orca TX 4.5

POWERED BY SPEEDZONE USA
Skitee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 07:13 PM   #79
Tech Elite
 
theproffesor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lugoff SC
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

To those that have the samsung galaxy 3 on verizon, dont do the upgrade. It makes it v 4.3. My wife did uprgrade hers while I didn't. My phone still works v4.1.2 hers will not. Just a heads up.
__________________
Tamiya 419x
Tamiya TA07
Tamiya M05
SMC - Fantom - Motiv - Savox - Spectrum - Exotek.
The brighter the picture, the darker the negative. USVTA member #112
theproffesor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 03:57 AM   #80
Tech Elite
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,702
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tksnobords
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theproffesor View Post
To those that have the samsung galaxy 3 on verizon, dont do the upgrade. It makes it v 4.3. My wife did uprgrade hers while I didn't. My phone still works v4.1.2 hers will not. Just a heads up.
good call man!
__________________
Check Out My YouTube @ www.YouTube.com/tksnobords

Pure-Tech Products - Best Velcro On The Market
www.facebook.com/pages/PureTech-Products/94999677710
tksnobords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 03:13 PM   #81
Tech Fanatic
 
vwduud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Prairieville, LA
Posts: 804
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Another tablet/USB adapter setup that works with the Tekin Hotwire:

http://www.rctech.net/forum/12890522-post233.html
__________________
Jim Brown
Tekno EB-48.4, ET-48, Rx8 G2, 1900kv, Savox 2273SG, SMC, 4PX
Sponsors: Tekno, RC Crew Chief (chassis tuning S/W)
President of SCR (just outside New Orleans) - https://www.facebook.com/scr.raceway
vwduud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 04:27 PM   #82
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 26
Default

Does anyone know when the app will be compatible with the rs pro, as I downloaded it when it got launched but unable to do anything with it.
mavrickf1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 04:31 PM   #83
Tech Elite
 
theproffesor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lugoff SC
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Isnt this asked like every 5th post? Im pretty sure when its ready they will let us know.
__________________
Tamiya 419x
Tamiya TA07
Tamiya M05
SMC - Fantom - Motiv - Savox - Spectrum - Exotek.
The brighter the picture, the darker the negative. USVTA member #112
theproffesor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 04:31 PM   #84
Tech Elite
 
mkiiina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Frisco TX
Posts: 2,317
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Currently the app only supports gen 2 esc's not gen 1 unfortunately.
mkiiina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 07:31 PM   #85
Tech Elite
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,702
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tksnobords
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theproffesor View Post
Isnt this asked like every 5th post? Im pretty sure when its ready they will let us know.
__________________
Check Out My YouTube @ www.YouTube.com/tksnobords

Pure-Tech Products - Best Velcro On The Market
www.facebook.com/pages/PureTech-Products/94999677710
tksnobords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2014, 02:37 PM   #86
Tech Elite
 
theproffesor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lugoff SC
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

WTF Verizon and Samsung or forcing me to upgrade my Galaxy 3s to 3.3. Those jackasses better upgrade me to 4.4 when its available. Ugh
__________________
Tamiya 419x
Tamiya TA07
Tamiya M05
SMC - Fantom - Motiv - Savox - Spectrum - Exotek.
The brighter the picture, the darker the negative. USVTA member #112
theproffesor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 02:55 PM   #87
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
If you're looking to make a custom profile make sure you're in C1 or C2. Sounds like you're trying to alter a preset profile.
Hi Randy.
I've load the 223 software and set to C1 or C2 after fresh loaded i switch to C1
and after switch off the dual mode it stay in sensored mode only and it work,
but when I switched to dual it is not possible to switch of the dual mode and go to sensored only.
I stayed in C1.
If you can help i appriciate this very much.
Ed
eded1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2014, 04:24 PM   #88
Team Tekin
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,385
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Randy_Pike
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eded1 View Post
Hi Randy.
I've load the 223 software and set to C1 or C2 after fresh loaded i switch to C1
and after switch off the dual mode it stay in sensored mode only and it work,
but when I switched to dual it is not possible to switch of the dual mode and go to sensored only.
I stayed in C1.
If you can help i appriciate this very much.
Ed
Hey, I'm i bit confused.

C1 and C2 are both custom. You can adjust the settings and "save" each by hitting "apply settings." Then if you wish to swap between them, simply select the profile you want, and hit "apply settings" OR you can use the onboard button interface to swap between profile 6(C1) or 7(C2) via the led tree.

Does that help?
__________________
Something about winning attracts losers with opinions......

Tekin,Protek,A-Main Hobbies,KoPropUSA,JConcepts,Avid RC,MIP,SikLidz,ImagineItGraphx, FactoryRC, B-fast, www.randypikerc.com
Randy_Pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 12:45 PM   #89
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_Pike View Post
Hey, I'm i bit confused.

C1 and C2 are both custom. You can adjust the settings and "save" each by hitting "apply settings." Then if you wish to swap between them, simply select the profile you want, and hit "apply settings" OR you can use the onboard button interface to swap between profile 6(C1) or 7(C2) via the led tree.

Does that help?
Thanks for the quick reply.
I hope this helps when I switch on the dual mode in C1 or in C2 then i do the apply button it is in dual mode.
When i wont to switch off the dual mode to sensored only it will not switch off.
And I mean in both customer modes C1 or C2 it stays in dual mode.
Strange?
And again thanks for trying to understand my problem.
For the moment I have loaded the 212 software and everything is fine except
that I have no blinky mode for other classes.
Thanks
eded1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 01:48 PM   #90
Tech Addict
 
shadowracer24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: lakeland fla.
Posts: 741
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vwduud View Post
Another tablet/USB adapter setup that works with the Tekin Hotwire:

http://www.rctech.net/forum/12890522-post233.html
Thanks for posting this up, after trying 2 tablets that I could not get to work this one worked like a charm. My shoulder thanks you to now that I don't have to lug that laptop around every weekend.
__________________
Richard Carpenter
SPEEDZONE Batteries Team Driver
BMI Team Driver
2014 F.E.D.S. Mod Sprint and Sportsman Late Model Champion
2013 FSERA World GT State Champion
shadowracer24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:15 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0