R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-06-2014, 08:02 PM   #1171
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,803
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samnelso View Post
JayBee, bummer to hear man.
Yeah, I know. But work has its benefits
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 08:04 PM   #1172
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,803
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

*NEWS FLASH!!!*


Updated my original post with pics
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2014, 08:18 PM   #1173
Tech Addict
 
CraigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Kansas City MO
Posts: 503
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samnelso View Post
JayBee, bummer to hear man.

engr, sweet!

Just a vid to bring thread BTTT. Nothin' too entertaining.

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Looks good, post your setup please.Looking for a good parking lot set up.
__________________
CRC XI
AE TC7
AE B5
AE B5M
AE B44.3
CraigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2014, 09:08 PM   #1174
Tech Master
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Lompoc, Ca.
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayBee View Post
*NEWS FLASH!!!*


Updated my original post with pics
Nice! do you take payments??? LOL
I could use a backup car!

Seriously though... I wish I had the extra cash right now. I'd be interested.

Good luck!
__________________
R-Factor RC Products
AE- TC6.1WC, TC6.2, RSD6, B5M
CRC- GenX10 WGT & Pro10 Prototype, WTF1, Xti 1/12
R-Factor RC- TC4-R, P8 PanCar
Not as Fast as I want to be but too old to Whine about it... 8-)
YoDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 07:48 AM   #1175
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 43
Default old/new arms

I saw on liverc that some cars have old arms

Can anybody explain why they did this test ?

Have they found a good carbon fiber material for old molde ?

Thank you for your help.

Fred
fredB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 08:16 AM   #1176
Tech Regular
 
Dan Hamann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 410
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredB View Post
I saw on liverc that some cars have old arms

Can anybody explain why they did this test ?

Have they found a good carbon fiber material for old molde ?

Thank you for your help.

Fred
More adjustability for wheelbase, and a different pin to pin length. You need to re-drill the holes for hingepins, add holes for swaybar mounting, and drill out a new hole for droop screws. Also need to come up with some hardware for mounting swaybars (ballstud, long setscews, and a few more ballcups.)

Edit: It was TC4 arms, for clarification.
__________________
RCAmerica - Xray - Hudy - RC^2 - Motiv - Team EAM - Sanwa - Avid - Max.FX - Protoform - Pro-Line - Gravity R/C - Prolevel R/C - 2MM Designs
Dan Hamann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 08:41 AM   #1177
Tech Master
 
samnelso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Fitchburg, MA
Posts: 1,751
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigH View Post
Looks good, post your setup please.Looking for a good parking lot set up.
Due to the low traction and the small size of the track for mod, most of this setup is in the tires. Running Sorex 28s. Other Sorex may be acceptable as well, just haven't tried them. Sweep 36 are decent.
__________________
Team Associated | Reedy | Airtronics

RC Excitement: Fitchburg, MA | RC Madness: Enfield, CT | Horsham RC
samnelso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 10:03 AM   #1178
Tech Elite
 
Rick Hohwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,861
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredB View Post
I saw on liverc that some cars have old arms

Can anybody explain why they did this test ?

Have they found a good carbon fiber material for old molde ?

Thank you for your help.

Fred
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Hamann View Post
More adjustability for wheelbase, and a different pin to pin length. You need to re-drill the holes for hingepins, add holes for swaybar mounting, and drill out a new hole for droop screws. Also need to come up with some hardware for mounting swaybars (ballstud, long setscews, and a few more ballcups.)

Edit: It was TC4 arms, for clarification.
This is correct. TC4 arms in the rear but TC5 arms in the front with a re-drilled shock position.
__________________
www.reedypower.com
Rick Hohwart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 03:03 PM   #1179
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,487
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick Hohwart View Post
This is correct. TC4 arms in the rear but TC5 arms in the front with a re-drilled shock position.
So does how does this benefit the car, over the current arms?
thecaptain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 03:25 PM   #1180
Tech Addict
 
Bubblehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 701
Default

I received my kit today, are there any tips I need to know before I start the build?
Bubblehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 03:20 PM   #1181
Tech Master
 
wtcc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,138
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Not really... Just make sure everything that should move free, moves free (add or remove shims). Other than that I had no problem
__________________
AE / Reedy / RSD
wtcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 04:08 PM   #1182
Tech Addict
 
Bubblehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 701
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wtcc View Post
Not really... Just make sure everything that should move free, moves free (add or remove shims). Other than that I had no problem
Thanks, do you used the motor fan mount?
Bubblehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 04:50 PM   #1183
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,487
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubblehead View Post
Thanks, do you used the motor fan mount?
Two way tape works well.
thecaptain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 06:23 PM   #1184
Tech Adept
 
GizmoTLR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Virginia Beach VA
Posts: 169
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubblehead View Post
Thanks, do you used the motor fan mount?
For me, the actual motor fan mount places it too close for my liking, check 1 or 2 pages back and ull see how i have mine setup. All i use is an old servo mount from my B4.2
__________________
B5M
B44.3
8.2e
GizmoTLR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2014, 07:16 PM   #1185
Tech Addict
 
Bubblehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Portsmouth, VA
Posts: 701
Default

GizmoTRL, I'll be looking for you at Debbies, then there will be two.

Ron
Bubblehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:19 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0