R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-11-2015, 12:54 PM   #436
Tech Elite
 
lightfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Thousand Oaks
Posts: 3,514
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

...
__________________
Love and Peace...

Last edited by lightfoot; 01-11-2015 at 01:34 PM.
lightfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 02:49 PM   #437
Tech Master
 
xrayracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Under your bed.
Posts: 1,137
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pigiolino View Post
Hi to all,
I'm X1 owner also,a question for you...
Can you adjust the height of your CAR the same front and rear?
Thks

Pigio
Do you mean the same way, or to be the same height?
__________________
Gavin.

Converting nitro to electric is utter blasphemy.
xrayracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 06:51 PM   #438
Tech Adept
 
AL1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Aruba
Posts: 117
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hi Peepzz,
-Anyone knows if the protoform F1-thirteen body will fit the X1?
-And will the Tamiya F60 front wing fit?
If you guys have pictures feel free to share.
Thx!
__________________
Yokomo BD7'14, Muchmore Fleta Euro, Muchmore Fleta ZX, Thunder Power!!!

Last edited by AL1983; 01-11-2015 at 06:59 PM. Reason: Extra Q
AL1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 08:20 PM   #439
Tech Fanatic
 
Evo 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 833
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AL1983 View Post
Hi Peepzz,
-Anyone knows if the protoform F1-thirteen body will fit the X1?
-And will the Tamiya F60 front wing fit?
If you guys have pictures feel free to share.
Thx!
Protoform thirteen fits fine. Thats what I have.
__________________
Serpent Cobra GTE
2 x Serpent 747e
Xray X1
Mugen MBX7T ECO (Truggy)
SMC, Max Amps, LRP, Poseidon Motors, Cordova Research Motors, Xceed.
Evo 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 09:15 PM   #440
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Penticton BC
Posts: 233
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AL1983 View Post
Hi Peepzz,
-Anyone knows if the protoform F1-thirteen body will fit the X1?
-And will the Tamiya F60 front wing fit?
If you guys have pictures feel free to share.
Thx!
I have posted links to photos with the F60 wing installed and the body mount I made to make it work.

Page 28, post 413
__________________
Shaun Barron. Is needing 2 lines of sponsors!
Cuz your only cool if you have 2 lines of sponsors!

Last edited by Shaun B22; 01-11-2015 at 09:34 PM.
Shaun B22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 11:12 PM   #441
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TENCHO View Post
does the rear pod hit the body under actuation? looks like a tight fit...
Yes it's a tight fit. I had to cut the body in this area, but now there is no contact.
JanTRF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 02:59 AM   #442
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,527
Default

Can we have some more pics of cars with the different bodyshells and what you had to do to get them to fit.

A picture tells a thousand words.....
__________________
Xray T4'16, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2016
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RD Disco
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 07:37 AM   #443
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Penticton BC
Posts: 233
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
Can we have some more pics of cars with the different bodyshells and what you had to do to get them to fit.

A picture tells a thousand words.....
+1 for the pix.....how i do like the xray body I am not a big fan of the slant nose F1 bodies.......I like the more raised nose ones like the F60 and the Protoform Thirteen. I have a Thirteen on order.....as soon as I get it I will post pix.
__________________
Shaun Barron. Is needing 2 lines of sponsors!
Cuz your only cool if you have 2 lines of sponsors!
Shaun B22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 08:44 AM   #444
Tech Addict
 
Ken McKinney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Omaha NE.
Posts: 590
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hi everyone. And I have a question for you, have a problem with my rear pod not coming back to center. Can someone help me figure it out. Everything is loose on the rear.
__________________
Team Xray - Hudy - RC America - Ko Propo - Team Hurricane
Ken's Graf/x
Ken McKinney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 01:10 PM   #445
Tech Apprentice
 
JoJo1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaun B22 View Post
Ken. Here is the link http://imgur.com/zGJTqNX

I made a mount out of aluminum at work
hello, here is the same solution with carbon.
The original X1 body is a bit trimmed to fit the Tamiya spoiler.
The front post hole is on the original X1 position.
Attached Thumbnails
Xray X1 - Formula One Car-spoiler2.jpg   Xray X1 - Formula One Car-spoiler3.jpg   Xray X1 - Formula One Car-spoiles4.jpg  

Last edited by JoJo1241; 01-12-2015 at 01:16 PM. Reason: text
JoJo1241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 01:28 PM   #446
Tech Apprentice
 
JoJo1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McKinney View Post
Hi everyone. And I have a question for you, have a problem with my rear pod not coming back to center. Can someone help me figure it out. Everything is loose on the rear.
Are your side springs the same length?
Maybe did you tighten the side links a bit to much?
When you remove the side damper, is there any change?
The side damper can be the problem,because it must have friction to regulate side movement.
JoJo1241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 02:26 PM   #447
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,005
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

check your wiring if it's too stiff
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2015, 03:55 PM   #448
Tech Apprentice
 
JoJo1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
check your wiring if it's too stiff
that is an other good reason

I use 16awg wires for the motor, and 14awg for the battery.

That is more than enough for motors up to 17.5

Last edited by JoJo1241; 01-16-2015 at 06:16 AM. Reason: text
JoJo1241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 04:56 PM   #449
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: west
Posts: 958
Default

whats a start up gearing for 2s 17.5t motor?
fuse01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 10:21 AM   #450
Tech Elite
 
wwddww34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,555
Trader Rating: 9 (91%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fuse01 View Post
whats a start up gearing for 2s 17.5t motor?
28 tooth pinion with a 96 tooth spur gear (64 pitch of course).
__________________
https://www.facebook.com/groups/BananaRaceway/
wwddww34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:57 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0