R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-08-2015, 08:05 AM   #421
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fran View Post
Do you think Hudy will make the correct threaded inserts to use on their pancar setup station now that they have a F1 car?
There's no real need to setup camber since it's adjusted with the inserts and for toe you can just use 3 wheel bearings and the tc setup station.

So i think they might offer some kind of adapter bushing to the tc setup station similar to what they did for the XB4 rear axles.
niemand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 12:01 PM   #422
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoJo1241 View Post
that is shoegoo, a bit discoloured.
I have put a thin layer of it on the side walls of the rear tires to prevent them from damage.
Rubber tire glue & Hudy body repair can also be used.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fran View Post
Do you think Hudy will make the correct threaded inserts to use on their pancar setup station now that they have a F1 car?
Highly likely that Hudy will come with specific tools now that xray/hudy has an F1 car. If you have the car, why not sell specific tools for it.
Thaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 12:54 PM   #423
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thaan View Post
Rubber tire glue & Hudy body repair can also be used.
Pretty sure Hudy body repair and shoe goo is the same.

Why not use CA glue?
niemand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 01:52 PM   #424
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,181
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by niemand View Post
Pretty sure Hudy body repair and shoe goo is the same.

Why not use CA glue?
CA gets brittle and hard, rubber and shoe goo stays a more flexible.
__________________
Chris Lockhart

**TEAM RCAMERICA**XRAY**HUDY**PROLEVEL RC**
chensleyrc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 03:14 PM   #425
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 441
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

What servos does the X1 take? If im using a standard S9551 or BLS551 will this be okay?
__________________
Yokomo BD7 15 | Team SILVERBACK | LRP | FUTABA
Zhangesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 03:40 PM   #426
Tech Master
 
xrayracer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Under your bed.
Posts: 1,137
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zhangesh View Post
What servos does the X1 take? If im using a standard S9551 or BLS551 will this be okay?
As long as it is a low profile servo you will be fine.
__________________
Gavin.

Converting nitro to electric is utter blasphemy.
xrayracer1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 04:48 PM   #427
Tech Elite
 
jlfx car audio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: jackson,tn
Posts: 3,150
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

So what wing are you guys using? Anyone have traction role issues? If so what did you do to prevent it on a high bite track?
jlfx car audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 06:02 PM   #428
Tech Fanatic
 
Evo 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 833
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zhangesh View Post
What servos does the X1 take? If im using a standard S9551 or BLS551 will this be okay?
I have the s9551 and it fits fine
__________________
Serpent Cobra GTE
2 x Serpent 747e
Xray X1
Mugen MBX7T ECO (Truggy)
SMC, Max Amps, LRP, Poseidon Motors, Cordova Research Motors, Xceed.
Evo 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 06:32 AM   #429
Tech Elite
 
evostyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,679
Trader Rating: 102 (98%+)
Default

Will the stock Tamiya front wings bolt on?
__________________
"If you no longer go for the gap that exist, you are no longer racing". Ayrton Senna
evostyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 06:50 AM   #430
Tech Apprentice
 
JoJo1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evostyle View Post
Will the stock Tamiya front wings bolt on?
Tamiya front wings can be bolted right on , it is a direct fit.

It will need some trimming on the body, and you have to make the front body post longer.
Attached Thumbnails
Xray X1 - Formula One Car-spoiler1.jpg   Xray X1 - Formula One Car-spoiler.jpg  

Last edited by JoJo1241; 01-10-2015 at 06:54 AM. Reason: text
JoJo1241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 08:53 AM   #431
Tech Elite
 
evostyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 3,679
Trader Rating: 102 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoJo1241 View Post
Tamiya front wings can be bolted right on , it is a direct fit.

It will need some trimming on the body, and you have to make the front body post longer.

Awesome! Thank you.
__________________
"If you no longer go for the gap that exist, you are no longer racing". Ayrton Senna
evostyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 11:06 AM   #432
Tech Apprentice
 
JoJo1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlfx car audio View Post
So what wing are you guys using? Anyone have traction role issues? If so what did you do to prevent it on a high bite track?
I assume this is for rubber tires.
Less camber, harder front tires, CA glue on the side walls of front tires.
And of course, go as low with ride height as is permitted.
As for wings, the stock one in the rear.
In the front, also the stock, or any Tamiya wing, then you may need to trim the front of the body, and possible relocate the body post.

Last edited by JoJo1241; 01-10-2015 at 11:10 AM. Reason: text
JoJo1241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2015, 04:17 PM   #433
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 34
Default

I made a Tamiya F1 Type M body fit to my X1.





JanTRF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 10:27 AM   #434
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 68
Default

Hi to all,
I'm X1 owner also,a question for you...
Can you adjust the height of your CAR the same front and rear?
Thks

Pigio
Pigiolino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 11:21 AM   #435
Tech Adept
 
TENCHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: representing SMOKEY POINT!
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JanTRF View Post
I made a Tamiya F1 Type M body fit to my X1.





does the rear pod hit the body under actuation? looks like a tight fit...
__________________
Jesus Sierra-
Stock Touring 17.5-TamiyaTRF416/Exotek/SpecR mix
VTA-SpecR R1/Novak Ballistic 25.5
F1-VBC LightningF
TENCHO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:28 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0