R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree47Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-10-2016, 04:40 PM   #1831
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Built and ran my f1 and it was AWESOME! So much more smooth and fast than my touring car, hooked up nicely. The only issue I had was a couple of times the rear end would slide out in a turn, I think I might have been locking up the rear when using brakes?
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 05:17 PM   #1832
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Plantation, FL
Posts: 353
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Built and ran my f1 and it was AWESOME! So much more smooth and fast than my touring car, hooked up nicely. The only issue I had was a couple of times the rear end would slide out in a turn, I think I might have been locking up the rear when using brakes?
Was it coming loose, getting into a turn, after a long straightaway?

Last edited by astgerma52sp; 12-10-2016 at 05:18 PM. Reason: ,
astgerma52sp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 05:23 PM   #1833
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Yes exactly that, a long straight into a uturn- maybe I am going in too fast?
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 05:35 PM   #1834
Tech Addict
 
shortcut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: So. Fla.
Posts: 601
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Yes exactly that, a long straight into a uturn- maybe I am going in too fast?
Yep, sounds like you might have been over braking
shortcut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 06:05 PM   #1835
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Penticton BC
Posts: 258
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know if the bitty design bodies fit the 2016 X1?
__________________
Shaun Barron.
Big and Important Titles
2 lines of sponsors!
Cuz Big and Important Titles and 2 lines of sponsors are way cool
Shaun B22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 07:28 PM   #1836
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Plantation, FL
Posts: 353
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Yes exactly that, a long straight into a uturn- maybe I am going in too fast?
You have too much rear droop. Check to make sure that it is between .5 or less than 1 mm of droop in the rear. That should eliminate the problem. Also make sure your steering throw is equal left to right and you have about 1 of toe out in the front.
astgerma52sp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 08:22 PM   #1837
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Thanks for the tips - I am pretty new so I don't have any of the setup stuff to even measure what I have right now. I will run over to the hobby store in the morning to get a droop gauge to see where I am at. I am following this tutorial: http://site.petitrc.com/reglages/xra...dChassisFront/
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 04:11 AM   #1838
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Plantation, FL
Posts: 353
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Thanks for the tips - I am pretty new so I don't have any of the setup stuff to even measure what I have right now. I will run over to the hobby store in the morning to get a droop gauge to see where I am at. I am following this tutorial: http://site.petitrc.com/reglages/xra...dChassisFront/
This should also help. https://lookaside.fbsbx.com/file/new...cCBAYYUUELDDMg


To measure droop, you do not need the droop blocks just the ride height gauge.
astgerma52sp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 04:20 PM   #1839
Tech Elite
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,637
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

best body stock v2 ? thanks
__________________
Team Xray | RC America| Hudy |Jaco |AKA
Customworksking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 06:20 PM   #1840
Tech Adept
 
nova2015's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 245
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by astgerma52sp View Post
This should also help. https://lookaside.fbsbx.com/file/new...cCBAYYUUELDDMg


To measure droop, you do not need the droop blocks just the ride height gauge.
I'm assuming you're measuring droop at the rear of the pod?
nova2015 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 08:33 PM   #1841
Tech Elite
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,637
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default y yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by nova2015 View Post
I'm assuming you're measuring droop at the rear of the pod?
yes
__________________
Team Xray | RC America| Hudy |Jaco |AKA
Customworksking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 04:33 AM   #1842
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,270
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
That is strange that my link went to ebay... When I edit my post it is the original link to amain http://imgur.com/PjQVdGz

What servo do you run?
Sorry for the late response, went racing and stuff, lol.
I am running a Spektrum version of the same servo. I had a couple of them laying around and used it.
__________________
Chris Lockhart

**TEAM RCAMERICA**XRAY**HUDY**PROLEVEL RC**
chensleyrc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 08:28 AM   #1843
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by astgerma52sp View Post
This should also help. https://lookaside.fbsbx.com/file/new...cCBAYYUUELDDMg


To measure droop, you do not need the droop blocks just the ride height gauge.
I can't get this link to work - Anyone else having problems?
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 09:31 AM   #1844
Tech Addict
 
tunerjetta29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fontana,CA
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaun B22 View Post
Anyone know if the bitty design bodies fit the 2016 X1?
Yes they do!
__________________
Currently Running:
Serpent Project 4X , 17.5 Motor, Team Orion R10.1 ESC
X-Ray X1 2017, 25.5 Motor, Hobbywing X10 Pro ESC
X-Ray X1 2016, 25.5 Motor, Hobbwing X10 Stock ESC
Ko Propo EX-1 V3
tunerjetta29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 01:09 PM   #1845
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Plantation, FL
Posts: 353
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
I can't get this link to work - Anyone else having problems?
Try this one:
http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4...tv39gz_pdf.htm
astgerma52sp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:10 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net