R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree34Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-05-2016, 01:09 PM   #1816
Tech Elite
 
Zerodefect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Underground, Ohio
Posts: 4,305
Default

SMC, Fantom, and Protek shortys all fit fine. One of those companies should have dimensions on thier site.
Zerodefect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 06:14 PM   #1817
MD
Tech Elite
 
MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,807
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

Gensace fit.
MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2016, 11:06 AM   #1818
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,842
Default

Also:
LRP
TP
R1
Orca
Turnigy
AE
Motiv

that's all I have tried
__________________
MOD: A800 R1 Digital-2 MM Fleta ZX 5.0T|||VTA: A700 Orca VX3 R1 25.5V16 |||F1:
Roche 2016 R1 Digital-2 R1 21.5V16|||Sanwa M12S|||iCharger 406Duo
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2016, 07:38 AM   #1819
Tech Addict
 
tunerjetta29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fontana,CA
Posts: 690
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Thanks everyone, looks like it won't be as big of an issue as I expected. Glad the car isn't as finicky with battery fitment as some other chassis.
__________________
Currently Running:
Serpent Project 4X , 17.5 Motor, Team Orion R10.1 ESC
X-Ray X1 2017, 25.5 Motor, Hobbywing X10 Pro ESC
X-Ray X1 2016, 25.5 Motor, Hobbwing X10 Stock ESC
Ko Propo EX-1 V3
tunerjetta29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 08:15 AM   #1820
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Hi everyone! Just getting into F1 and bought a used 2015 x1. I need a servo, any recommendations around the $100-150 price point?

Also, my used car didnt come with any extra parts so I can't adjust anything... Shoot... Think I should buy those parts or just buy a new 17 kit? I paid 150 for the roller.
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 08:20 AM   #1821
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,256
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Hi everyone! Just getting into F1 and bought a used 2015 x1. I need a servo, any recommendations around the $100-150 price point?

Also, my used car didnt come with any extra parts so I can't adjust anything... Shoot... Think I should buy those parts or just buy a new 17 kit? I paid 150 for the roller.
Just get the parts to adjust to the desired settings, replace the dampener shock with a Speed Passion tube, and you will be fine. My 15 is more than competitive and I have never finished below 6th with it at national level races since I have owned it. IMO, it is more driver and tire prep than anything in F1.
__________________
Chris Lockhart

**TEAM RCAMERICA**XRAY**HUDY**PROLEVEL RC**

Last edited by chensleyrc1; 12-09-2016 at 09:35 AM.
chensleyrc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 08:40 AM   #1822
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Thanks Chris - This is the part you are talking about? http://www.teamspeedmerchant.com/sho...l/smr1422.html
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 09:38 AM   #1823
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,256
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Thanks Chris - This is the part you are talking about? http://www.teamspeedmerchant.com/sho...l/smr1422.html
Sorry, I misquoted the manufacturer, had 1/12th on my mind, lol. It was a speed passion one.

http://www.tqrcracing.com/shop/produ....asp?p_id=6565

I think there is a Tamiya one that works just as well, but don't know which one of those it is.
__________________
Chris Lockhart

**TEAM RCAMERICA**XRAY**HUDY**PROLEVEL RC**
chensleyrc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 10:57 AM   #1824
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chensleyrc1 View Post
Sorry, I misquoted the manufacturer, had 1/12th on my mind, lol. It was a speed passion one.

http://www.tqrcracing.com/shop/produ....asp?p_id=6565

I think there is a Tamiya one that works just as well, but don't know which one of those it is.
So what does the upgraded shock do for you? does this part bust often and should be replaced?
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 12:00 PM   #1825
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,256
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
So what does the upgraded shock do for you? does this part bust often and should be replaced?
With the oil filled dampener shock, I had to constantly rebuild it about every third run. With the dampener tube, I lube it and leave it for a long time. The car is more consistent with the tube and less maintenance, basically.
__________________
Chris Lockhart

**TEAM RCAMERICA**XRAY**HUDY**PROLEVEL RC**
chensleyrc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 12:16 PM   #1826
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

Awesome, that's what I want, less maintenance and more running.

What do you think about this servo? Will it fit and is it good?

https://www.amainhobbies.com/savox-s...1251mg/p183313
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 12:34 PM   #1827
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 2,256
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Awesome, that's what I want, less maintenance and more running.

What do you think about this servo? Will it fit and is it good?

https://www.amainhobbies.com/savox-s...1251mg/p183313
Should fit, I have never ran one, but have heard they are not bad. I would not pay that much for one though. Here is a link for it cheaper.

https://www.amainhobbies.com/savox-s...1251mg/p183313

I run a Spektrum servo of the same low-pro style. I had it laying around and used it. Works great.
__________________
Chris Lockhart

**TEAM RCAMERICA**XRAY**HUDY**PROLEVEL RC**
chensleyrc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 01:03 PM   #1828
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 58
Default

That is strange that my link went to ebay... When I edit my post it is the original link to amain http://imgur.com/PjQVdGz

What servo do you run?
TheYellowDart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 02:09 PM   #1829
Tech Addict
 
shortcut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: So. Fla.
Posts: 600
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Awesome, that's what I want, less maintenance and more running.

What do you think about this servo? Will it fit and is it good?

https://www.amainhobbies.com/savox-s...1251mg/p183313
I run the 1251 in my X1, works fine, if I was going to try something different I would go with the xpert 3401.
shortcut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 03:06 PM   #1830
MD
Tech Elite
 
MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,807
Trader Rating: 113 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheYellowDart View Post
Awesome, that's what I want, less maintenance and more running.

What do you think about this servo? Will it fit and is it good?

https://www.amainhobbies.com/savox-s...1251mg/p183313
I have that servo and it works well, but you can get it for a better price.
MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:31 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net