R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-08-2014, 06:44 AM   #1276
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Marietta, Ga
Posts: 2,087
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Put the spacers between the top deck and bulkhead where the 4 screws connect front and rear. You are literally just raising the top deck so it does not touch the existing holders.
PROMODVETTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 01:51 PM   #1277
Tech Fanatic
 
aussierevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Brisbane Qld
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

ok, thanks for that. I did think it was that simple. Cheers
__________________
Speed Passion F1.
Hobbywing ESC and Motor, SMC Batteries
Meakin Park Club Member
Team ARGO RC - Like us on Facebook
aussierevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 05:57 PM   #1278
Tech Fanatic
 
vabroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: dark side of the moon
Posts: 893
Default

Question:

Where are you guys mounting the transponder?
__________________
RC racing is still trying to prove that two solid objects can be in the same place, at the same time.
vabroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 06:01 PM   #1279
Tech Master
 
Jerz616's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vabroom View Post
Question:

Where are you guys mounting the transponder?
I mount mine right on top of the servo holder. Perfect spot for the trans and the ESC switch.
__________________
Ryan Gracey

XRAY T4'14/ORCA VXX/ORCA TX 5.0
XRAY XB8'14
Jerz616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 06:48 PM   #1280
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 2,512
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerz616 View Post
I mount mine right on top of the servo holder. Perfect spot for the trans and the ESC switch.
+1, although my switch is stuck to the servo, next to the rx.

-Mike
grippgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 07:44 PM   #1281
Tech Fanatic
 
vabroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: dark side of the moon
Posts: 893
Default

Thanks for the ideas, guys.
__________________
RC racing is still trying to prove that two solid objects can be in the same place, at the same time.
vabroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 11:46 PM   #1282
Tech Elite
 
Odin544's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Posts: 3,166
Trader Rating: 93 (100%+)
Default

I've got mine in the front bumper right under the bumper holder.
__________________
Xray - ORCA - Avid RC - MaxFX Paint
TriCitiesRC.com
Odin544 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 12:19 AM   #1283
Tech Elite
 
B00t13g's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vabroom View Post
Question:

Where are you guys mounting the transponder?
__________________
Mackenzie Meyercord
Rc America, Xray, MOTIV, Avid, Team EAM, Apex Rc Pro Shop, Pro Spec USA, Sanwa, RSD
B00t13g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 01:34 AM   #1284
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,005
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vabroom View Post
Question:

Where are you guys mounting the transponder?
i mount it under my receivr
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 03:16 AM   #1285
Tech Addict
 
alloyslash's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Huntsville, Alabama
Posts: 538
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vabroom View Post
Question:

Where are you guys mounting the transponder?
I use the RSD bumper brace / Mylaps mount

http://www.reflexracing.net/RSD-Alum...T4_p_1743.html
__________________
Pemberton SJ27 / Tekin RS / Cooper D4SS 17.5 / EAM 5000 / Futaba 9551 / 17.5lm
Pemberton SJ27 / Tekin RS / Bullet 13.5 / EAM 5000 / Savox 1251 / 13.5 Pro EDM

TLR22 / Tekin RS / D4SS 6.5 / Futaba 9551 / ORCA 6000 /SCMOD,
F14 carpet Oval Chassis too!
alloyslash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 04:30 AM   #1286
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Canberra in Australia
Posts: 94
Default

Hi guys, just mounting up my speed6 body and I am wondering how high the bottom edge of the body should generally be of the ground for asphalt racing with the box setup? I have six at the front currently and 3 at the back which is clearly too low. Should I just raise the whole thing up one hole all round on the body posts? Thanks
Fly'n Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 05:34 AM   #1287
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobS View Post
Got my cars Friday night and built them both yesterday. Builds were awesome! Only problem I had was on one of the kits 3 out of the 4 wheel hex's wouldn't stay on the car. With the screw as tight as I could get it without stripping out the head they still fell off. Not a big deal really as I had extra's anyways but odd none the less. Can't wait to try these bad boys out!
send a mail to xray, i sent one and they request me a video... if like i was the first person to said it to them....
chachotu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 06:55 AM   #1288
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Marietta, Ga
Posts: 2,087
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

The small screws holding the hex on are a bit too long because the threaded portion was not deep enough. Cut 1-2 mm off those screws with a dremel and they will snug up the hex.
PROMODVETTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 10:31 AM   #1289
Tech Fanatic
 
vabroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: dark side of the moon
Posts: 893
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odin544 View Post
I've got mine in the front bumper right under the bumper holder.
I was thinking about doing that but couldn't figure out how to rout the wires without moving rubbing against the wires.
__________________
RC racing is still trying to prove that two solid objects can be in the same place, at the same time.
vabroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 10:43 AM   #1290
Tech Addict
 
chasingthepack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: hanworth uk
Posts: 728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fly'n Fish View Post
Hi guys, just mounting up my speed6 body and I am wondering how high the bottom edge of the body should generally be of the ground for asphalt racing with the box setup? I have six at the front currently and 3 at the back which is clearly too low. Should I just raise the whole thing up one hole all round on the body posts? Thanks
so long as it doesnt touch the ground when you press it down thatll be fine,have you cut it on the legal lines?,i trim the front splitter to about 3mm to get it lower and 10mm forward of the bumper
__________________
yokomo bd7 16_lrp works team-trinity d4 17.5_futaba 4pks_futaba bls
wet/damp car xray t4-14-r10 pro-team wave 17.5 savox 1251
chasingthepack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0