R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-23-2014, 11:40 AM   #2071
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpress View Post
Anybody else notice the battery stop? Must be a tapeless system in the works?

http://www.redrc.net/wp-content/uplo...ingPlate-2.jpg
Battery stop was listed a week or so ago on Redrc. I think there may be something new for the battery hold down as the stop covers up the tape slot.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 11:44 AM   #2072
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,529
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpress View Post
Anybody else notice the battery stop? Must be a tapeless system in the works?

http://www.redrc.net/wp-content/uplo...ingPlate-2.jpg
Adjustable battery mount;
__________________
Xray T4'16, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2016
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RD Disco
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 11:49 AM   #2073
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

EA...i think you put the tape on first, then tighten the stops... that should work fine
__________________
Justin Cornett

RC America / XRAY / HUDY / KoPropo / Team EA Motorsports / AVID RC / RSD / ReflexRacing.net
gocoogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 12:35 PM   #2074
Tech Elite
 
metalnut's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,726
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Ooops, already posted, nevermind
__________________
Team Nervous | Team Scruffy | Team Orange

"If you ain't first, you're last!"
- Ricky Bobby
metalnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 01:55 PM   #2075
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gocoogs View Post
EA...i think you put the tape on first, then tighten the stops... that should work fine
Thats too much trouble! I'll stick with my RSD mounts! LOL

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 02:13 PM   #2076
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Thats too much trouble! I'll stick with my RSD mounts! LOL

EA
If Christian could just anodize them orange.... Ha
gocoogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 04:36 PM   #2077
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Marietta, Ga
Posts: 2,087
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

Those could have been so much better.... the set screw on the side of the hump at a 45, and a rsd style post mounted to the top.
PROMODVETTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 08:16 PM   #2078
Tech Elite
 
jlfx car audio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: jackson,tn
Posts: 3,154
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone tried this ?
Yea i know it raised cg... but it gets all the weight closer to center.. + you can run a big 440ish gram battery without having to add weight to balance ...


jlfx car audio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 08:26 PM   #2079
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Leespeed pinion and spurs restocked!

Also Hiro seiko screw kits will be here tomorrow. Only the best materials used in these!

AME servos here Monday!

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2014, 04:09 PM   #2080
Tech Elite
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,034
Trader Rating: 137 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to LasagnaCat
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Leespeed pinion and spurs restocked!
Now in smaller sizes, for those of us in the low FDR crowd
__________________
Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion
For every moment of truth, there's confusion in life...
LasagnaCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2014, 06:32 PM   #2081
Tech Master
 
mikel33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,377
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiddins View Post
Adjustable battery mount;
I can think of absolutely no possible reason for buying this contraption. I mean really.
__________________
Michael Larson.

yeah. i know.
mikel33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2014, 08:05 PM   #2082
Tech Master
 
xrayaustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Pete
Posts: 1,174
Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)
Send a message via AIM to xrayaustin
Default

Ea. How much for the ame servo without the mount. I'll be putting it in my Tamiya. I just want the servo.
__________________
Www.superiorhobbies.com

2010 cleveland indoor champs and 2011 snowbird nationals 17.5 stock A main winner
xrayaustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2014, 08:10 PM   #2083
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Marietta, Ga
Posts: 2,087
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default

The direct mount is $159, the standard is $149. Already up on his site!

http://www.teameamotorsports.com/ind...tegory&path=64
PROMODVETTE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2014, 08:18 PM   #2084
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,864
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Yep. Servo's should be here any day. They were shipped on Monday.

Also the direct servo will fit any TC that uses the floating type mount or a mount with 14mm screw spacing. I know thats Xray and Yokomo. Not sure on others.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID | Futaba.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2014, 08:21 PM   #2085
Tech Master
 
xrayaustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Pete
Posts: 1,174
Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)
Send a message via AIM to xrayaustin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Yep. Servo's should be here any day. They were shipped on Monday.

Also the direct servo will fit any TC that uses the floating type mount or a mount with 14mm screw spacing. I know thats Xray and Yokomo. Not sure on others.

EA
Well the Tamiya uses a floating mount. Not sure about the screw spacing? Couldn'tI just run the servo with my current servo mount
__________________
Www.superiorhobbies.com

2010 cleveland indoor champs and 2011 snowbird nationals 17.5 stock A main winner
xrayaustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:48 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0