Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
HoBao H4E Pro touring car kit >

HoBao H4E Pro touring car kit

Like Tree2Likes

HoBao H4E Pro touring car kit

Old 12-16-2014, 05:40 PM
Tech Rookie

I'm really leaning toward getting one of these. I'd like to make the venture into asphalt 17.5 this spring at the track in Jackson, NJ....ANYWAY....I was wondering, now that the H4 has been out awhile how it is fairing against the new " '15 " models, i.e., the T4 '15, BD7 '15, TRF 419, etc...the price of the H4 is so right, I can't see hiking over the extra dough for those kits, esp being a complete noob, but I do want to be semi competitive (driver/ing skills not withstanding of course).
Old 12-17-2014, 03:28 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by KOWALSKITEACH
I'm really leaning toward getting one of these. I'd like to make the venture into asphalt 17.5 this spring at the track in Jackson, NJ....ANYWAY....I was wondering, now that the H4 has been out awhile how it is fairing against the new " '15 " models, i.e., the T4 '15, BD7 '15, TRF 419, etc...the price of the H4 is so right, I can't see hiking over the extra dough for those kits, esp being a complete noob, but I do want to be semi competitive (driver/ing skills not withstanding of course).
Mostly depends on the skill of owner pertaining to set up and driving. I don't really see much advantage in any of the up to date competition chassis over the H4. The $900 Awesomatix might have an advantage in the drive train drag category and some cars might be a bit more durable out of the box. I have had top of the line Associated, Serpent and Xray cars. I like the H4 best for many reasons.

Just make sure you review this forum for all the fixes and recommended upgrades.
Old 12-17-2014, 05:09 PM
Tech Rookie

Thanks for the reply. That's good to hear that after more than a year it can still be fast...driver skill not withstanding of course