Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree11Likes

Tamiya TB04 Pro

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2015, 10:32 AM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)

Looking on picking up one of these for a upcoming TCS race.

I already have the TRF Dampers ( Not the short, regular size ) as I thought that would be correct for the IFS TB-04. ( I am buying the lexus kit so I can go ahead and have a nice body for the race ).

I plan on keeping everything stock. This way I don;t have to worry about the TCS rules. I am a pretty good driver and will be competing in GT2. Will this be a good choice or should I grab up a Tb-03?
Old 02-10-2015, 01:57 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

I'm finding it difficult to set the gear mesh (72/52) without taking off the transmission cover. I'm thinking about doing a little dremeling to create a window.

Anyone else do the same or have a better idea?
Old 02-10-2015, 02:50 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Samich
I'm finding it difficult to set the gear mesh (72/52) without taking off the transmission cover. I'm thinking about doing a little dremeling to create a window.

Anyone else do the same or have a better idea?
Nope, your best bet is to grind the cover
Old 02-10-2015, 07:18 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Raman
Nope, your best bet is to grind the cover
Gotcha. Thanks for the info.

It's currently set up for USGT and I plan on running it in GT3 for TCS, but afterwards I'm thinking about converting it to a VTA ride.

I'm looking for the 51255 and 51109 (or 51110) gears but can't seem to find them in stock anywhere.

My go-to place is usually TQ, but no joy there. Are there any other domestic suppliers of Tamiya parts? Tower and Speedtech were dead ends as well.
Old 02-10-2015, 09:53 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

It's currently set up for USGT and I plan on running it in GT3 for TCS, but afterwards I'm thinking about converting it to a VTA ride.