R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-26-2016, 07:44 AM   #301
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 29
Default

Does the YR10 take a silver can 540 Tamiya motor? I believe the question was asked above.

Anyone know?

Thanks
Tamabuchi Corp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2016, 03:44 AM   #302
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Germany; City: Worms
Posts: 27
Default Set up

Hi guys,

I bought the new Yokomo YR 10 and looking for some setup tipps.
Maybe someone knows some essential tipps for me?

And how can I change the front height?

Im driving on a small carpet track with medium grip and use the Hobbywing 21.5 Stock combo.

Thx in advance!
dreckschleuder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 06:09 PM   #303
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Germany; City: Worms
Posts: 27
Default

No ideas?
dreckschleuder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 08:01 PM   #304
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 838
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Shims under the lower arms will lower the car. To raise the car you'll probably need to replace the lower arm mounts with shorter standoffs.
Serzoni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 02:56 AM   #305
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 145
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi,

yes, you will need to play with shims on the lower arm. Other option is removing the 3mm shim on the kingpin and replace with a 2mm over the steering hub ans a 1mm shim below the hub.

cheers
jimjav is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 07:07 PM   #306
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 393
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Am i doing something wrong or is it extremely hard to mount the motor and get the sensor wire inbetween the braces?
__________________
KW Raceway https://m.facebook.com/kwraceway

Mugen Seiki/Yokomo Usa/Protek/Amain/R1 Wurks/Flashpoint/KW Raceway
robbie_gtc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 08:06 PM   #307
Tech Master
 
evochick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney AU
Posts: 1,536
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbie_gtc View Post
Am i doing something wrong or is it extremely hard to mount the motor and get the sensor wire inbetween the braces?
Was a little difficult with a Trinity 24K, I had to rotate the motor around. Some have taken a dermal to the bulkhead.
__________________
UnRetired
evochick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 01:03 PM   #308
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 393
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evochick View Post
Was a little difficult with a Trinity 24K, I had to rotate the motor around. Some have taken a dermal to the bulkhead.
Thanks. Took the dremel to it.
__________________
KW Raceway https://m.facebook.com/kwraceway

Mugen Seiki/Yokomo Usa/Protek/Amain/R1 Wurks/Flashpoint/KW Raceway
robbie_gtc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:53 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net