R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 05-29-2005, 12:28 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Wink rookie/what electric car for 250

Hi want to buy an electric on road car. I am a complete rookie. Are they all as reliable as one another, are they fast and can u get a good one for around 250? Please give me sum advice as i am completely lost. lol

Thanks

Chris
rc fanatic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2005, 01:03 PM   #2
Tech Addict

being a rookie i would personally go to my local hobby shop and see what cars they stock. But seeing that you asked for a car in pounds sterling, i will assume u live in the uk, there are a lot of good online model shops in the uk that get stuff to your door within 2 days. But as i said check out the hobby shop first a website to checkout is apex
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2005, 01:37 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice

Wink

So what electric car manufacturers should i look at and any particular models. Are they also reliable or do u have to buy certain betteries and motors every few weeks or months?? Please explain the full story to me, i need alot of help and u know wat u or talking about i can tell, lol.

Thanks

Chris
Old 05-29-2005, 02:02 PM   #4
Tech Addict