R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Like Tree15Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-17-2016, 04:49 PM   #1006
Tech Master
 
(0000000000)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Not familiar with what is happening in greece. But the reedy mach 2 is a good motor to start with. Once you get the hang of things, purchasing the mach 3 will be worth it. If you would like to buy online, the Hobbyking trackstar is basically an identical clone at half the price.
__________________
My Original USER ID was 0000000000. But now it doesn't seem to work.
(0000000000) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2016, 10:31 PM   #1007
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Olching, Germany
Posts: 341
Default

Can confirm that, using a 10.5 and 13.5 (depending) in my XI Sport and damn that thing is awesome to drive with. Go with the 13.5T - fast enough for sure!
man1ac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 12:53 PM   #1008
Tech Addict
 
Rysuleod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I've been racing the XI Sport a few months and it's been pretty solid. I'm getting better at driving it and now I'm looking into trying random upgrades like different toe in blocks, floating servo mount, etc only to find them out of stock everywhere (even the overseas places).

Is 3racing still supporting this car? Will there be a restock eventually?
Rysuleod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 01:12 PM   #1009
MD
Tech Elite
 
MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,862
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rysuleod View Post
I've been racing the XI Sport a few months and it's been pretty solid. I'm getting better at driving it and now I'm looking into trying random upgrades like different toe in blocks, floating servo mount, etc only to find them out of stock everywhere (even the overseas places).

Is 3racing still supporting this car? Will there be a restock eventually?

These foreign sites might have it.

http://www.toyscube.com/shop/product...oducts_id=1473
http://www.rc-fan.com/shop/3racing-s...-90063565.html
MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 02:14 PM   #1010
Tech Master
 
(0000000000)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

A lot of the parts sold out very quickly, such as the aluminum steering rack. Check out rcmart, asiatees, and the 3racing website. Between those 3, I usually find what I am looking for.
__________________
My Original USER ID was 0000000000. But now it doesn't seem to work.
(0000000000) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 11:27 PM   #1011
Tech Adept
 
Blui3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Newcastle & Brisbane
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rysuleod View Post
toe in blocks, floating servo mount, etc only to find them out of stock everywhere (even the overseas places).

Is 3racing still supporting this car? Will there be a restock eventually?
Most Ultimate parts fit.
http://os.3racing.hk/car_parts.php?carkits_key=124
__________________
---------------
NORCCC Member
Tamiya M05v2 - Tamiya TRF102 - Sakura Advance - Sakura XI Sport (VTA)
Proline Pro 2 (one of first 50 kits) - Kyosho Ultima RB6 2015 - Traxxas Stampede 4x4
1/1 - HG Ute 350 (5.7lt) - VEII SSV (6.0lt), 0.3lts growth in 45yrs
Blui3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2016, 12:40 AM   #1012
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 106
Default

Just wait a couple weeks and they will restock it. It's unfortunately the norm for 3racing to have parts out of stock for a month or so. If you need some spare part very urgently than just browse around the web, some small local eshops usually have some in stock, but be prepared to pay extra.
perzeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 06:53 PM   #1013
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 189
Default

Could some of you guys post up some rubber tire carpet setups
urban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 11:05 PM   #1014
Tech Master
 
(0000000000)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Page 63.
__________________
My Original USER ID was 0000000000. But now it doesn't seem to work.
(0000000000) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2016, 07:34 PM   #1015
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 12
Default

Hopefully this thread is still going. I got my kit built just as instructions say. I haven't bought any upgrades or anything. I would like help choosing a motor esc combo and a radio and servo. I also need help in what gear to get to put on the motor. It's only for bashing. I get to nervous to race. I also am very new at building rc cars and don't know anything about gearing or setup. I just want to have fun with it and occasionally throw on some drift tires. I'd like to get all that under $200 if possible.thanks
Urklehaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 10:22 AM   #1016
Tech Master
 
(0000000000)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

A sensored setup with boost will be much more fun to drive. The throttle response will be smooth, and you will feel when the car shifts into turbo.

http://www.rcmart.com/hacktronic-com...Path=1560_1301

Any 2.4 ghz will be sufficient. No point in buying a $500 radio, if you are just doing this for fun. For $16, you can't go wrong with this one.

http://www.rcmart.com/onisiki-24ghz-...ml?cPath=36_47

Same goes with servo. No point getting a $120 servo, unless you plan on racing with the best.

http://www.rcmart.com/power-high-spe...Path=1099_1025



Hope this helps. Have fun!
__________________
My Original USER ID was 0000000000. But now it doesn't seem to work.
(0000000000) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 10:10 PM   #1017
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks for the help. I'm going to try to get that stuff on eBay, I've had trouble ordering from the rcmart website before.
Would I need a programming card with the motor and esc? I've never used one before. I don't even know how to use the traxxas app that comes with there controller. Also, what does turbo boost do?
Urklehaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 10:51 PM   #1018
Tech Master
 
(0000000000)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have always had positive experience with rcmart.

If you are worried about extended shipping time, it is worth paying the extra $20 for express shipping. Use paypal to protect yourself from getting burned.
__________________
My Original USER ID was 0000000000. But now it doesn't seem to work.
(0000000000) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 11:07 PM   #1019
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by (0000000000) View Post
I have always had positive experience with rcmart.

If you are worried about extended shipping time, it is worth paying the extra $20 for express shipping. Use paypal to protect yourself from getting burned.
I should say I've never got to order from them because it keeps saying to change my postal code to numeric
Urklehaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2016, 03:14 PM   #1020
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 12
Default

Is there a good motor esc combo that comes with a program card?
Should I change all my connectors to dean's or traxxas
Urklehaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
Buroz888
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:03 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net